Pop Art Painting - Inspired by Yiruma's When the Love FallssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

21764077_10155577264954070_550485742_o.jpg

I love listening to music while working but my taste in music is pretty much limited. I am not a big fan of any singers or bands and the songs in my playlists are pretty much random, just the stuff I like to listen to. One of the musicians that is constantly on my list is this Korean pianist named Yiruma. I just love listening to his songs! One of my favorites is this tune called "When the Love Falls" which is a cover of a French song called "Qui a tué Grand-Maman" literally means "Who Killed Grandma?" (?!) by Michel Polnareff.

Here's the video of this beautiful melody.

This melody actually inspired my latest painting which I aptly named "Chenta", meaning 'love' in Malay (but the original spelling would be 'cinta').

It's a pop art mixed-media painting of a couple facing each other but only their legs are shown. It's up to our imagination what this couple is doing. They could be kissing, arguing or even slapping each other's faces...because 'when the love falls'...it falls passionately.

Here are the progress photos...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

21733319_10155577264984070_704383627_n.jpg

This painting is up for sale on my Artfinder store, along with some other paintings. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER

What do you think of this painting? Leave you comments below. Thank you!


My previous post:

Lava Dog

Tutorial #8: Shading the Face - Pencil Portrait Sketching for Complete Beginners - SBD Reward for Best Sketches

11th ARTstyleART Challenge: Pop Art Portrait of Scarlett Johansson


shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

@coloringiship Awesome coloring post!! Upped !!! Cheers!

HB.jpg

you are very talented. I think this's great idea and creative painting. if you draw it on wall will be nice more. good luck and nice to meet you.

Regard

@sogata from #teamaceh

Thank you @sogata . Yes, my art is largely inspired by street art :)

Great work. I loved it that you show how it is done step by step. It will give me some ideas on how to work with my autistic son. Are you a full time painter?

Thank you. I am doing this part time to bring side income for the family. I can only work on paper at this time due to work space limitation but hopefully can work on canvasses once I am able.

So what is your day job then?

Caring for 2 very active young children 24/7 hahaha...therefore I hardly have free time :D

Awesome painting love that it is up to the viewer to imagine what the couple is doing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51