Pencil Portrait of My Husband and Son

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1821.JPG

This is a pencil portrait of my husband and son which I completed a couple of months ago. I am submitting this portrait for @juliakponsford 's ART EXPLOSION WEEK 3 challenge. The theme for this week's challenge is LOVE. I could think of so many ideas for this theme but what is the most dearest thing in my heart other than my family? I might submit another entry if time permits but I think I can manage it. These art contests are fun and quite addictive!

Here are the progress photos for this portrait...

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.jpeg

share.JPG

What do you think of this portrait? Please leave your comments below. Thank you!

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

SAC: What's Up Dog Stencil Acrylic Painting

My One Month Anniversary On Steemit: 10 Tips for Fellow Newbies

My Flower Doodle for Doodle Challenge Week 1 - Second Entry

My Flower Collage Doodle for Doodle Challenge Week 1

TinyArtChallenge ~ Week #2: My Second Entry - Tiny Surfboards Painting

TinyArtChallenge ~ Week #2: My First Entry - Tiny Summer Sea Painting

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

You clearly have talent in drawing. Love it!

Thank you for your kind words @howtostartablog :)

Would like to nominate for @ocd if you accept.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sure go ahead @howtostartablog . Thank you very much :)

Thank you so much and I love that you showed your process, you seem like such a lovely family, perfect for the theme!

Thank you @juliakponsford . I hope you have a wonderful vacation. Stay safe :)

I love everything about this post. what a fantastic drawing and tutorial. I try to make art tutorials as well. check out my page, feed back would be much appreciated! followed upvoted

Thank you @barrysamways . Sure I will visit your page and have a look at your tutorials. I am sure they are awesome :)

Awww this is beautiful-what could be more perfect than this :)

Yeah I was thinking the same. I will submit another pencil portrait of my mom. It fits the theme so well. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55