My Flower Collage Doodle for Doodle Challenge Week 1

9.jpg

Here is my first entry for Doodle Challenge Week 1 held by @cryptomomma. You can read her post here. Initially I wanted to submit the ones I already have in my sketchbook but I thought I could do better than those. So I decided to draw a new one but I wanted to do it differently this time. I usually painted my stencil art on acrylic background but I never doodle on acrylic surface or collaged background before. I thought it would be good to try it and have fun exploring new thing. You can see my progress photos below.

Preparing the background

I did not plan my painting. I simply followed my intuition and picked the colors that 'spoke' to me at the moment. I used dry brush technique to create that street art look. I usually used this same technique to paint my stencil art.

1.jpg

2.jpg

Preparing the collage

I painted three different colors and patterns on a piece of mixed media paper. I would choose the blue one for this doodle and kept the rest for future projects.

3.jpg

Doodling

I did not plan my doodle. I used my intuition to draw whatever I wanted. I did not want to suppress my creativity if I plan or think too much about the outcome. Doodling should be a stress-free activity. Planning and thinking too much about the end result would defeat the purpose of doodling.

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

Close up of my doodle

8.jpg

What do you think of this doodle? Leave your comments below.

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

TinyArtChallenge ~ Week #2: My Second Entry - Tiny Surfboards Painting

TinyArtChallenge ~ Week #2: My First Entry - Tiny Summer Sea Painting

ART EXPLOSION WEEK 2: My Second Entry - "Penanggalan" A Ghost of Southeast Asian Folk Mythology

ART EXPLOSION WEEK 2: My First Entry - Day of the Dead Stencil Watercolor Painting

I Long for A Big, Wide-Open Stretch of Time to Create and Write

Remembering Malaysian Airlines Flight MH17 - Shot Down Over Eastern Ukraine

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Yayyy it's stunning :)
Also, I have voted for you for whaleshare for your 'day of the dead' post. I hope you get it :)

Aww...thank you @thetruthbomb . I would love to return the favor but not sure how to do that. I am still fumbling my way around here.

I really did it because I truly love your work. I don't want anything in return :)

Thank you. I know :) but your art is stunning too and they deserved some recognition :).

... could you make one with this, its called a fantail - a beautiful NZ bird:
fantail bir nz.png

Maybe for inspiration for your next work of art!

Thank you for the idea @nzfxtrader :)

... no probs, now quit your Doodling and go and get the Doodling done! ;-)

Very cool technique, especially how you layered it (doodles in the background and the foreground). Nice work!

Thank you @cryptomomma. This was fun to make 🙂

This is sooooo pretty! It's so cool how much you layered in the colors! I don't think people realize what it takes to create something like that <3

Yes and they wonder why paintings are expensive. The materials we used are not cheap. A tube of good quality paint could easily cost more than $20.

Beautiful work. Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04