My Paintings Are Going to Steemfest2!

in #art7 years ago

collage-2017-10-21.jpg

Two of my paintings will be exhibited at Steemfest2! Woohooo! I didn't post about this earlier on because I wasn't sure if both paintings will be selected. I knew one of the paintings has been selected because @aksinya contacted me personally to obtain my permission to submit it under her art initiative, ArtStyleArt Challenge. However, I wasn't sure about the other one because I submitted it under individual work.

A couple of days ago @roelandp posted an update about Steemfest2 and he mentioned that all works will be printed and ecologically framed.

I am thrilled, to say the least LOL.

I know they won't exhibit the original paintings but even if they are just prints, I am super delighted. Though I can't attend Steemfest, at least I have my paintings to represent me. And to be part of this is truly an honor to me.

And I know the amazing Team Malaysia representatives like @awesomianist will take some photos for me :)

Here are the paintings:

Steemitism

This painting was originally submitted for ArtStyleArt Challenge #9. The theme was Steemitism.

9.jpg

Kitty

An original mixed media pop art painting of a cat.

cat.jpg

Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:

She Made Me A Mother - Portrait Of My Daughter

My New Avatar

My Trial by Comics Entry - Kaiju

Portrait Of A Steemian - @zord189

James Dean - Portrait Of A Rebel


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!


combine.jpg

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Wahh that's super cool!

Waaa famous dy!!!

There will be 130 other artists so it's great but famous hmmm...not yet I think LOL but it's a good exposure hehe

WOw!Congratulations!Well deserved☺️

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Grats! Proud of yaa... well done!

Thank you for the kind words @sireh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15