Portrait Of A Steemian - @zord189

in #art7 years ago

water-1330252_1920.jpg

Sometime last month I requested a fellow Steemian @zord189 to create a profile banner for me because the previous one I made was too ugly. Zord was (still is) accepting requests from people who would like to make a personalized banner/logo/GIF. Since I don't feel comfortable accepting his kind offer to do it for free, I made a deal with him - he make a banner for me and in return I sketch his portrait. He completed my banner within a couple of days but it took me weeks to complete his portrait. Sorry, @zord189 ! I kinda feel guilty so I made sure that I would do a good job with his portrait.

Since I am in the midst of experimenting with a new medium, Faber Castell graphite aquarelle (water-soluble graphite), I decided to use it to sketch his portrait. This would be the second portrait I sketched using this medium. I am very pleased with the result of the first portrait. It turned out so much better than I expected. I hoped the second portrait turn out great too and it did! My main concern was I couldn't erase the graphite once it wet and since I was using a watercolor paper it made it harder to erase mistakes due to the rough textures of the paper.

Here are the progress photos...

1.jpg

2.jpg
[
3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

...and the completed portrait...

9.jpg

Thank you for visiting! What do you think of this portrait?

My previous post:

James Dean - Portrait Of A Rebel


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!


Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Nice !!! Now he can officially stare at himself

lol!!! wazzup?

Very funny LOL XD

Nice work... Follow me too dear

Thank you so much for doing this for me!!! And dont have to feel guilty, it was worth it!

Thanks @zord189 . Glad you liked it :)

You are awesome man

vote,comment i did,hope u will back.

640378_emoticon_512x512.png nice draw there! @zord189 and you is a good artist! WELLDONE!

Thanks for stopping by here!!! @coloringiship is definitely one of nicest person on here. Get to know her :D

Great portrait! Zord must be pleased with it :)

Thank you. Yes he is. He even uses it as his Facebook profile picture.

I really like your artwork 😍
I'm looking forward for more 😆

Hi @vaelriey ...thank you for stopping by and thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to me. How have you been? :)

Haaai :D
Im fine, thank you.
I really wanna try sketching portrait but ughh been busy with classes. But I will! I will! And will need your guidance :D

Of course dear...pm me on Facebook/Discord if u need my help. I am sure you are very busy with your assignments and projects now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57