My Entry for 9th ARTstyleART: Steemitism and My Interpretation of the Theme

in #art7 years ago

9.jpg

Here is my entry for 9th ARTstyleART challenge. The theme for this week is STEEMITISM+STEEMFEST. Steemitism is an art style that @aksinya invented just for this contest. It's really up to us how to interpret it. 'Steemfest' is just an inspiration for this theme. It could refer to Portugal, Steemians or whatever we want it to be.

I decided to use my street art inspired painting style with stencils. I used public domain images and Steemit logo to create my stencils.

1.jpg

2.jpg

This is how I interpret this theme. The colorful background represents the diverse ideas we have on this platform. There are thousands of users with thousands of different opinions and ideas on thousands of topics.

3.jpg

4.jpg

The Steemit logo was coated with glittery tempera paint on top of acrylic paint. This glitters represent Steemit's bright future and growth.

5.jpg

6.jpg

8.jpg

And finally the stencils of people with different ethnicity - African, Malay/Arab, Hispanic, Chinese, European - these represent Steemit users who come from all region of the world; people who have different religions, languages, and cultures.

7.jpg

10.jpg

This painting was painted on a 200gsm mixed-media A3 paper and the category is mixed-media (acrylic and tempera) painting.

What do you think of this painting? Please leave your comments below. Thank you!

My Previous Posts

Upvote and resteem if you think they are worthy. Thank you!

Woodcarving I Made 24 Years Ago & Some Thoughts On Teenagehood

Love Me, Please? Stencil Acrylic Painting & the Reason I Don't Own Pets

Pencil Pencil Portrait of My Mother - Madam Veronica G. Bedindang

Pencil Portrait of My Husband and Son

SAC: What's Up Dog Stencil Acrylic Painting

My One Month Anniversary On Steemit: 10 Tips for Fellow Newbies

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

This is so beautiful , specially the concept :)

Totally awesome..love it and your thoughts behind the piece ... and awesome progress shots !

Great concept! Love the idea of bringing people together like colours. It's awesome!

Thank you @vandigital . I love this theme because it's not rigid and we can interpret it anyway we want it.

That's exactly why I love visual art, it can often be just that, subjective to interpretation! Keep em coming!

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate it a lot :)

@coloringiship if only I'm half as talented as you. Love the theme. Love your work!

This is so nice!! Love it :)

Thank you @thetruthbomb . I really like this week's theme.

very creative!! thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40