Doodle: Wave Of The Sea

in #art7 years ago

headerwave.jpg

Just a couple of pages from my sketchbook. Sometimes I like to do art journaling when I do my bible reading. It's a good practice so that I can remember the scripture better. Now, by showing these pages I am not saying that I am holier-than-thou, merely sharing something that inspired me today. Often time I I waver in my faith, especially when going through some tough challenges in life. I got to admit that sometimes I have divided loyalty because I am not completely convinced that God's way is best...and deep within my heart I retain the option to disobey. I am like a wave subjects to the forces of wind, gravity and tide; vacillates between allegiance to my emotions, wordly ideas and God's word.

I am not proud to admit that but that is the truth...

wave verse.jpg

wave boat.jpg


Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:


Doodle: Standing In the Rain

Someday I Will Participate In Stencil Art Prize

My Entry For Drawitbetter Contest #7 ~ Parrot

Meeting One Of My Idols, Emila Yusof

Forever Young - Remembering My Best Friend, Delia


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship




APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created by @zord189

Sort:  

great art creations, telling a story in your picture, showing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42