Someday I Will Participate In Stencil Art Prize

in #art7 years ago

header.jpg

"She did not need much, wanted very little. A kind word, sincerity, fresh air, clean water, a garden, kisses, books to read, sheltering arms, a cosy bed, and to love and be loved in return." ~ Unknown

This is my latest stencil artwork. I worked on this for few hours today and it was meant as a practice. I know some people don't think much of stencil art or perhaps don't think of it as a 'real art' because you 'just' manipulated the image on a computer and voila it's completed.

Well, not really.

Yes it's true that stencil artists manipulated the images on a computer but how they translated their work on paper/canvas is where their unique interpretation plays the big part. Everyone can make a stencil but the art lies in how the artist applies it to his work and make it uniquely his.

One of my dreams as an artist is to participate in Stencil Art Prize in the Stencil Grafitti Capital which is Melbourne, Australia. But I have a long way to go. I am still learning to create multilayer stencils and so far I have only did it once. You can see it here.

Here are some of the stencil paintings exhibited in Stencil Art Prize 2017. All were created using multilayer stencils.


9.Joel-Hart_The-Storm-429x600.jpg

The Storm by Joel Hart (Australia)

46.-DCT46-450x600.jpg

David 2.0 by DCT46 (Spain)

44.Benjam-500x373.jpg

Our Ghosts by Benjam (USA)

They are amazing, right? Yeah. Hopefully I can achieve something like this in my own artwork in the future!

And here are some progress photos of my stencil artwork...

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg


Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:


My Entry For Drawitbetter Contest #7 ~ Parrot

Meeting One Of My Idols, Emila Yusof

Forever Young - Remembering My Best Friend, Delia

We Finally Moved to Klang Valley!


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship




APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow, I wish I was this creative! These are beautiful!

that is some cool art

At first I thought "nice filter" but on closer inspection it's all manual. Wow. Awesome!! :D

This is very nice. I like the way you put step by step progression of your art. It looks amazing.

Thank you @rainsa ... the progress photos are necessary to validate the art truly belongs to me. There are just too many thieves on the net, even on Steemit :(

Wonderful ''practice''!!

May your Stencil Art Prize dream come true!

Thank you @heroic15397 :)

That is beautiful awesome job ^_^

Thank you Alfred!

That's beautiful!!!!

That's some really beautiful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52