Doodle: Standing In the Rain

in #art7 years ago

25590479_10155833082894070_1089723437_o.jpg

No fancy post today, just sharing a page from my sketchbook. It was completed while I was hospitalized several weeks ago. I had been going through some very tough situations in life this year, starting in March, when my husband was having difficulties to secure projects. No project means no income. And he was also having difficulties dealing with some people who refused to settle their end of the deal even after the job had been completed. So we were constantly worrying about what the future may hold.

And throughout most of this year, I constantly felt that life challenges just refused to let up. Hence this doodle. It generally summed up my year; the 'rain of problems' just refused to stop to allow the sun to shine at least for a while.

Rain.jpg


Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:


Someday I Will Participate In Stencil Art Prize

My Entry For Drawitbetter Contest #7 ~ Parrot

Meeting One Of My Idols, Emila Yusof

Forever Young - Remembering My Best Friend, Delia

We Finally Moved to Klang Valley!


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship




APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

beautiful drawings, I hope you are the best of all those negative things, greetings.

Thank you for your kind words @ender1228 :)

I feel your sadness and worry when I see your rain picture. I hope things are better for you now.

Thank you @deemarshall . Yes things have improved a lot. It has to. Once you are in the deepest pit, there is no other way out but going up.

Lovely art. Love the representation as well.

It's been a real tough year financially and emotionally for my wife and I as well.

Keep going strong!

2018 would be better! Keep it going. Your art is beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52