We Finally Moved to Klang Valley!

25346494_10155815322094070_731659041_o.jpg

So we finally moved to Klang Valley! We were supposed to transfer (to KV) on 24 November but since I was hospitalized twice, we had to cancel the trip. After I had that nasty gallstone removed from my duct and recuperated at home for 10 days we finally made it here. It was exhausting. I am still exhausted. We are slowly settling down though there are stuff yet to unpack but I am taking my time. I am too burned out and stressed. All I want to do now is to rest and not do anything. I don't even feel like celebrating Christmas. I just want to sleep and not meeting anyone, at least for now....

Here's my son posing with some unpacked boxes and stuff.

25346578_10155815322084070_1210347801_o.jpg

The recent increased of Steem Dollar price has been a real blessing to my family. With so many discouraging stuff happening almost at once, we were struggling financially. Prior to the rise, I was so tempted to sell my Steem regardless of the price as long as we could get by. But lo and behold the price started to climb and I sold some of my SBD to @perennial who offered to buy it from me (thanks, bro!). I sold some to Blocktrades and I made enough to pay off some of my hospitalization debts and also debts to friends and family who were so kind to lend us financial assistance in time of needs. I used that money to purchase some basic furniture for our apartment in KV and also bought schooling needs for my daughter.

I am so glad and very thankful.

I even bought some cheap art books (header picture) using that money. Total spent on books was less than MYR150 (approximate USD37).

I have been not doing any art but I am looking forward to posting some art stuff soon when I am less lethargic. I am in the midst of doing a portrait of my late best friend. I should be able to post it tomorrow.

So that's all for now :)

Thank you for visiting!

FINALUSE.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Welcome to the land of..... tolls? but the food is great....

hahah ! so true

Thank you! Haishh yes the tolls and traffic jam and ughhhhhhhhh...rude drivers!

Take care @coloringiship. Everything will be in control, God is with youuu 💕💕 and Christmas is coming, remember the blessing that you've received from Him. I'm happy that finally you're in Klang Valley, yayy.

Thank you Arina @notimetospace ..yea...glad to be here finally...been so stressful XD

Don't forget to take pictures of the Stars in Kuching . Cuz you can't get them here .. lol

Ya ya of course different stuff here XD

Welcome! Take care =)

So sorry to hear you were in the hospital. Hope things smooth out for you in the New Year. Your son is a cutie!

Thank you Kay! Glad to see you getting active on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41