I SOLD A Painting!

in #art6 years ago

Hi all,

it's the Holy Week weekend and I am taking a break from Steemit, as I usually do on weekends. This morning I had a nice little surprise when I received this SMS from Artfinder.

I SOLD a painting! Wooohoooo!

I know it's just a small A4 size watercolor painting but for me this is another milestone to celebrate because it is my first sale from Artfinder. I have been using this platform to sell my art since September last year but I have not been doing any marketing at all apart from dropping my link in my Steemit signature. Like so many artist friends I knew, I am terrible at marketing my own work. I wish I can afford to hire someone to do it for me and I can spend my time producing new work every single day. But nope. At least not now.

29942461_10156116520814070_1056899852_o.png

The painting I sold is the one I called "Being Carefree". I am in the midst of wrapping it and it will be sent to its new owner on the other side of the globe.

29831561_10156116520399070_1288098416_o (1).jpg

Other than that, I am actively revamping my Redbubble shop. There is still a lot of work need to do but today I managed to change the cover photo. Simple but I love it. The old cover was horrible but I am never good at designing banner.

redbubble2.png

That's it for now. See ya!

FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

I am happy to hear that! Congratulations! xx

Congrats in selling your painting!

Wah...congrats! Have Blessed Easter.

Yeah! Congrats @coloringiship. Happy for u! ;)

Wah....ini berita baik..
Congrats Sis :)

nice one.. its good to feel that your work is appreciated by others, keep up the good work

Whoooohooooo indeed!!! Congratulations @coloringiship 😃

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congrats and you deserve it... I am sure more sales will come... good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28