A Page From My Sketchbook | Roses!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A page from my sketchbook. I was just playing around with my Faber Castell water-soluble pastels. What I love about these pastels are they aren't dusty but creamy and very smooth. They are great for background colors and easy to carry around. I will use them mainly for my sketches and fun doodles.

Lately, I was thinking of focusing more on plants and animals as my subject matter. I love portraits but I also want to improve my skill in drawing other things. So this childish sketch is my warm-up practice and I will come out with a more "serious" art later today. I am thinking of doing a stencil painting of a rose or some simple roses. I have been thinking of combining stenciling and doodling in my future work but I am not quite sure how to proceed. But art is very subjective and it should be fun. So I guess I should just do it. Sounds cheesy but so true :)

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Mixed-Media Stencil Painting - Frustration and Despair | Making A Decision to Change

Whisper Gallery I - Week XI | The Precious

Winner Announcement | Weekly Doodle Contest Week #3 WINNER

Spending Time and Building Connection With Our Children | FOC Parenting Class On 14 April 2018

Doodle Shoes Project


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

These are lovely! By the way when you say the pastels are water soluble does it mean you can add water and turn them into water colour? I am guessing also based on the description on the box

Yes it does. They are crayons that you can activate with water. Thanks for stopping by @ladylei :)

Thanks for sharing this! :)

Alaaa. Sy silap beli.
Sy beli watercolour pencil pula...

Baru nampak komen ko sis. Watercolor pencil pun bagus tu. Sa kadang-kadang pakai tu but mostly untuk sketches.

Hello @coloringiship, thank you for sharing this creative work! If you're interested, take a look at our magazine @creativecrypto. We are all about art on the blockchain, and learning from creatives like you. Swing by and say hello!

Hi @creativecrypto, thank you for stopping by. I have been following your progress since the beginning and I really love the interview you did with Ruth Frances Greenberg. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50