All Hail the Artsy Overlord (original @artsygoddess themed art)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Credit to @artsygoddess for general awesomeness and starting up the Steem-Art channel, to @juliakponsford for creating the awesome alien head artsygoddess art that I have incorporated here and to @sammosk for supporting creativity on Steemit and the inspiration for this post.


All Hail the Artsy Overlord


Closeup of Alien Robot @artsygoddess

The prompt that I am riffing off of here is:
- A metal absorbing robot-army running Battery Powered Mecha-Queen. (My favorite).

I didn't do exactly that, but I did make a robot army commanded by an alien robot version of @artsygoddess. I was also inspired by the imagery of collecting scrap material so I posed the robots as if they were hunting for stuff on the ground.

This piece is done 100% in PhotoShop from some images I scrounged up on Google Image search. It took me about three and a half hours to do this afternoon - my kids cooperated by both taking long naps at the same time!

There were two base robot images - one is the forward facing robot to the far right and the other four robots are all from the same base image. I posed the robots by cutting them apart at the joints and repositioning, drawing new sections where needed because of the reposition. Of the four robots in profile, the robot that is second from the left has been changed the least from the original - the others have been bent, turned, arms repositioned, etc. I think I did a decent job here - could you tell the four leftmost robots were all the same starting image before I told you? I added some shadows around the robots to sink them into the street scene a little better.


working file showing three different poses that I made from the same robot base image

The Alien Robot @Artsygoddess is made of various manufacturing robots - robotic arms that I rotated and pasted together. The glowy blue and orange thing is a jellyfish. The body piece that the jellyfish orb sits in is actually just the mount section of the leftmost yellow arm - copy/pasted and rotated and resized, with a little bit of extra painting done in PhotoShop to go around the jellyfish.


Here is my working file of cleaned up robot manufacturing arms and other random images I thought I might use in the alien robot - I use a hot pink background when cleaning up images because of the high contrast with the image edges

I used an image of arc lightning from a tesla coil for the lightning connecting the alien @artsygoddess head with the jellyfish orb. I used a transparent outer glow effect on both the lightning and the head to better integrate them together and with the glowy jellyfish orb; I used the eyedropper to use colors from the jellyfish for the two glow effects.


Alarm Jellyfish

I hope you like it @artsygoddess! You rock!

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

I love to see all the troops rallying around @artsygoddess and Steem-Art, as well as the #art-services channel within steemart! <3

Its very interesting @carlgnash. I follow you

I want to see a cartoon of this lol, a floating alien artsy and her army :D

This post has been upvoted by the minnows group account @rougebot. Rouge-Bot is a group of minnows created to help each other.

DQmZyixCywWrrtKrXExPms48vdBRQc5nBig1cg7BHKfovJf_1680x8400.jpg

More details at - https://steemit.com/rouge-bot/@rougebot/repost-help-powering-me-or-or-creating-a-group-of-minnows-to-support-each-other

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

W00t Shane with the double updoots! Double barrelled updoots! Thanks dude :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @carlgnash to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks does? Give it an upvote to support this project and keep it free!
For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.76 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @carlgnash. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52