Bounty - an @artsygoddess themed backstory, comic strip or graphic work. 10 SBD to be claimed. Support the minnows!

in #bounty7 years ago


From the depths came an idea.

We were just having a bit of fun chatting in the discord server when I was pondering what each person who was floating about in the ponds backstory might be.

You see, @artsygoddess has a thing about hunting scrap metal. She likes to roam the streets gathering all the 5 cent rebate cans and bottles she can find.

Turning this bounty of precious steel and aluminum into artistic creations for you all via some amazing method we have not quite yet discovered completely.

I was thinking, if anyone felt like taking the time to magic up something along the lines of a story, comic strip or graphic design work featuring;

  • A metal absorbing robot-army running Battery Powered Mecha-Queen. (My favorite).

  • Bicycle riding night walking claimer of Precious Scrap. (Also awesome).

  • Building giant fortress of doom from soda bottles, pots and pans while plotting away.. (So much this!)

  • Involving some aspect of her blog with a metal theme. (Witness her and be inspired!?)

Or anything really along those lines.

I'm really not sure! Go check out her blog, come jump on discord! https://discord.gg/yWn29K3

Get a snug metal hug!

The bounty will be set at $10 SBD. @artsygoddess will have sole discretion over who, where and how the bounty is rewarded. This is completely out of my control. $5 SBD will also be sent to @artsygoddess to support her creative endeavors and to be used as she feels fit.

I just thought this would be a pretty fun thing to do, plus it supports you the creator who invests your time and effort and artsy as the one who inspired this. I'll give it till whenever artsy is satisfied or until the post runs out to decide a winner at which point I'll gently remind her it exists because I'm not interested in angering that army of darkness and scrap powered steempunked robots.

  • Just drop a link in the comments below or upload your image or text there. Thanks!

I for one think that welcoming our glorious metal goddess is the most prudent plan and that is part of the motivation for this post. So better make sure those entries are shiny and chrome! Metal is future!

Much love and thanks for tuning in today, I can't wait to see if this goes somewhere and can't wait to see your creations. @sammosk <3


Sort:  

From artsy with love! <3

Well I made this right before you announced the artsygoddess contest but I have to throw this in here :)

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/another-abductee-artsygoddess-has-been-alienized

artsy sent you a present! <3

I really do like this! I am taking you up on your suggestion and making a short comic strip out of my piece so this awesome head is about to go on even more adventures! @artsygoddess alien head rules!

Awesome I can't wait to see it :)

Boom.
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/all-hail-the-artsy-overlord-artsygoddess-themed-art

Here it is but do visit the post, it looks way better bigger:

arty sent you a gift :)

Yay! I am actually working on some variations of this tonight - going to try my hand at a short comic strip with these elements :) Love @artsygoddess and love you too @sammosk!

Man a scrap metal robot army would be awesome :) :P

Nice one @sammosk
Congrats @artsygoddess go find someone worthy.

Awesome. I am already writing about a robot for another contest...and my comic book creation skills are questionable...so that leaves digital art. Perhaps an artistic interpretation on the portrait of the metal queen. <3

Oh hell yes I am inspired by several of those

Alien Eyeball is on it

Excellent!

artsy sent you a nice thing :)

frugal resorceful post, creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51