Folco’s Birth – Page 15steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Boooooh ! Only one page today !

That's my self-overconfidence's price on this one : after the last week full-of-women page, I was pretty sure this new one wouldn't be too difficult to deal with.

FOLCO_page15_thumb.png

I did have a clear idea of what I wanted, until I had work on it... It was time to switch to another level of narration after this rather long dialog. A bit of action and movement had to be injected in our story... And with this, new problems arose.

New angles of view, new dynamics to translate into pictures... And hell ! Thats something to work with !

My mind almost broke itself in that last low angle image's staircase, failing at understanding how to work on this with sole black and white.

Trying to keep decent values balance, movement's dynamics and understandable perspective without going too deeply in details was kind of struggle.

And this was only with the first impulse of Folco's run... I wonder what kind of funny difficulties are waiting for me in next pages !

Anyways... Let's run !


Previously in Folco's Birth :

Pages 01-02

Pages03-04

Pages05-06

Pages 07-08

Pages 09-10

Pages 11-12

Pages 13-14


Page 15



That's all for now !

I hope I'll be able to give more next week :)

Thanks for reading, and see you soon !

(c)berien 2018



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://berien.com/steampunk/folcos-birth-page-15/
Sort:  

Yep. Sometimes we can be stumped even by the things that we draw pretty often. But at least it doesn't show in the result :).

Ah ah ! Yes this one has surprised me more than once...
Each time I thought I had solved a problem, after a few hours of rest, the whole thing was looking wrong and had to be corrected :D

Oh no ! What is going to happen now !!! So tense !!!!!

Ahah ! :D We'll know soon...
Well... Unless if I get beaten again by a small picture :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @berien!

You just got a 0.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97