Painting - Game of Thrones - Portrait studies - Daenerys & Melisandre

in #art7 years ago

Hey everyone!

To follow up on my previous Game of Thrones portrait study post...
https://steemit.com/art/@beekart/painting-game-of-thrones-portrait-studies-jon-snow-and-arya-stark

I will copy a bit of text from that post here, so I explain why is do these paintings! :)

Quote from last post:
"As some of you might know I'm an artist that works for films and games blablabla.. :)

Anyway, most of the time I get asked by clients to create things.. come up with stuff from imagination and make it look as real as possible.. In order to do that you get references so you know how certain things look in real life, or how some materials react to light or whatever..

As an artist you need to try and learn all those things and understand what is happening most of the time.. It is crucial in order to make images look believable.. even when the subject matter might not be!

So one of the ways I train myself is to paint studies and focus on certain aspect,, proportion, light and color or certain materials etc..

So a few months ago I made a whole series of Game of Thrones portrait studies to train myself and get better! :)"

So here are 2 more portrait studies I did!

Daenerys
2017-50.jpg
Melisandre
2017-59.png

Sort:  

Although I don't like the character as shown in the TV series, your rendition of Khaleesi is excellent & very realistic. Melisandre is cool too, but if I may say so, she's got Dredd's jaw :)

hahah thnx ;)

Exactly what I wanted to say lol..

Love theses! amazing work!

Thanks again Ankapolo :D

Nice paintings mate! Reminds myself to do GOT fan arts as well.

Hehe, me too, got a lot waiting...

fantastic.. I think you m,ust make an auction for daenyeris

What do you mean? :)

Make an auction for the highest bidder if you want to sell a piece. It's so good that people want to have it for sure.

instead of a raffle yeh? ;)

addition on top of the raffle. I think Game of Thrones is such a popular one.. But only make it a STEEM auction for example.. In combination with SteemVember maybe.

I dont know yet all the possibilities on steemit.. Steemvember?! :D what is that, and why in combo with?

Sure thing, I think we can set something up.. I still have a few of the GOT portrait prints (a5) from last amsterdam comic con ;D

These are incredible!
May i ask, where do you get your reference for portrait for example.?
bytheway i checked out posemaniacs ( you recommended ) and it won't show me the images :-( can you point me to another place which can be useful instead? thank You! i hope you don't mind me! :-)

I paused during episodes to get my references :)

You sure that doesnt work ? u do have to use flash/chrome (website works on my pc) there is also an app for your phone (iphone i think).

try www.characterdesigns.com for photosets , but that might be a bit more difficult to find good and easy poses to try out.

i did download the newest flesh, and got chrome etc. won't work :(
anyhow, thank You for the tips!
:-)

WOW! You are beyond good YOU ARE EXCELLENT! Great job making them life like!

Boss!
I'm just open-mouthed.
Khalessi's look is simply sublime.
Do we have white walkers in the warehouse?

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63