Jenny's Art Contest - It Makes You Smile - AT THE LAST SECOND

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It Makes You Smile 9.png

So many shenanigans today. SO MANY. AAAFJLSJ
Got trapped up in town for several hours BUUUUUT NOW I'M HERE, AND I DID A THING, AAAAAA

I didn't actually get to do everything I wanted to do for this in time, so it's a bit shorter than originally intended.
Still, I'm happy with the final result. It's not perfect, but I'm glad with how it turned out ^^)

Ah, well this is my entry for @topkpop's art contest, and this week the theme is "It Makes You Smile". So, I decided to have Finrir cheering up a glum Arble ^-^)

And I decided to animate it. Because I guess I'm insane and don't know that you shouldn't do complicated things when you enter contests at the last minute??????? ALFJSLJFLKSJLKFJD

But anyway, since I didn't get to do as much with it as I wanted, I'm going to show the sketch along with the final version.

Hope you guys like it! ✮

I'm goINg to BeD nOW XDDDDD;;;;;;
I have a whole lot I want to say and I'm really excited about this, but ..... today has been taxing XDD;;;;
So goodnight LOL

It Makes You Smile 1 - 17.gif

It Makes You Smile 1 - 24.gif



Previous Posts
1-#IntroduceYourself - Howdy! Th' Name's Ashi! ✮
2-A Morning Warmup - An Animation and Some Concept Art - 20 Dec 2017
3-Progress Report - Animations and Contest Entries - 21 Dec 2017
4-Progress Report - Animations and Eye Strain - 22 Dec 2017

Sort:  

what was that? did he turned into the dog:?

Yeah! Finrir is able to turn into a wolf, and Arble can turn into a cat! ^^)

oh

this is so adorable! I love it!
animation is a lot of work, and I love that you put the effort into your vision and believed it to see it through to the end.

please keep it going and I hope Steemians can appreciate yours and other animators works.

Hım güzel günler yakındır

Ah, teşekkürler iyi! <333
(Anlaşılamadığım için üzgünüm, kullanıyorum Google Translate LMAO)

When you go to bed you wake up with hendrikgrote on your throat!!! lol like in my post "I pledge alliance to steemit" lol :PPP xD
I should start going to sleep after a posting again...
hahaha XD

you gave me so many replies in so many places I wasn't really sure how to respond alfjlsjklds
also my internet hasn't been cooperating with me RIP

I'm glad to see you were so excited, though X'D

Wow, nice relaunch! Welcome back.

I... Just woke up to this... and I'm kind of?? Shell-shocked???
-props myself up against a wall and stares at the ground because everything is SPINNING-

Greetings to my king

Greetings to my king

Ahh, thank you! ✨
I'm glad you like it! 💕💞

Yeah, you have the same writing style as my sissy @erangvee. She's also into arts. It was like literally listening to her while reading your post. lol

hahahah i voted automatically with curie! hihihihi nice curie!!! I like rice with "curie" lol
:PP
fantastic gifs I know what it takes , I really appreciate the work you put here, the expression of the eyes, the movements... If I didn't know I would say that a big company is behind this
:P

very nice style!! followed you, ive done something like this in the past, this is soooooo cute xD

Congratulations @ashidoodle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Whaaaatt. This is so cool! Looking fw maybe to see more animations from you😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85