The Magic Dancing Shoes - Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Bonus Round entry!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I did some feet drawing today. Lol. Thanks to @apolymask I got inspired to draw again today since I found the contest about 4 or 5 hrs ago.

So because of the contest, I realized am not too good in drawing feet. Lol. But hey I did some practice drawings and then this turned up based on a pic off the web.

Tadaaa!

ballet shoes 2c p.png

That^ looks better than the first few feet/shoes drawing I did for the contest. Haha. I started with a pic of my feet and some lovely blue shoes and this turned up.

IMG_20180303_202437.jpg

You know how I don't usually draw using guides so this is the consequence. Lol. And then I did a few more attempts at better foot drawing...

IMG_20180303_202451.jpg

My gaaad, so terrible. Lol. So anyway that's how I decided to check other shoe pics for the dancing shoes and finally got to draw these lovely dancing feet!

So of course I drew it then I took a picture of it.

ballet start.jpg

Then I added some colors digitally plus the twinkly stuff, text and texture.
ballet shoes copy.jpg

ballet shoes p2.png

Voila!

ballet shoes 3 p.png

Hope you like it! I think imma draw some more feet soon.

Any of you having trouble drawing feet too? :P

XOXO,
@artgirl


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

All art and images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Want some more art posts? Check my latest ones still within 7 days here:

The Artist Problem

🔷 Decent Memes Logo! ♥

The Dark Side of Hikaru Shidou

For my writings, Steemit newbie tips and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

Like it? Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation. ♥ Thanks!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Thank you!

Cool entry! I like your artwork. :) I also like how you show people the different stages and help them learn as well! That's awesome of you. :)

Just so you know, we just started a new round today you may want to try to join, the reward is pretty big this time!

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-13-bonus-reward-of-25-steem-or-more-for-this-round

Oh thanks! I tried my best. Lol.

Will check on that new contest. :)

Way to go @artgirl, pretty nice drawing technique, the extent of my drawing techniques (learned it 5th grade or so) is the hand turkey. So doing feet is pretty hard I would imagines, I mean just think if you got the big toe on the wrong side of the foot, that would look funny, or a really really long middle toe, but those could be funny.

You need to continue into the rest of the upcoming rounds, we, (well when I say we I mean me) like to see eye candy, art is nice and since I am not to artistic I enjoy viewing it, or reading it, or well heck, food is art so I like to eat it too at times.

I don't think we have biters in the group yet, although I do own attack chihuahuas, well they will attack you with their eyes for biscuits. Any hoo hope you stay to enjoy the fun.

I'm Stil struggling with those stick figurines! I do agree with @bashadow I think your art will definitely be appreciated in the rounds to come along with this round! Well done.

Oh thanks a lot for everyone's kind words. :)

Haha... yeah thanks. Well I'll check on the next ones, why not. Had fun doing this so let's see the next ones. :D

Cute ng dancing shoe gusto ko maggym hahah namis ko gymnastic nong college naka dancing shoes pero yoko may mga tali tali 😊

Tenkyuuu. May ballet kau noon? Or dancing shoes lang gamit nyo? Haha, meron din kami kaso ndi naman pang-ballet. Pang-dance, ni-require pa kami bumili OA lang. :P

Dancing shoes lang gamit sa gymnastic PE 1 ko highest grade sa college 😂

nice design

hey thanks!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57