The Artist Problem

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Houston, we have a problem."

I placed an artist for hire ad somewhere online a month ago and got two inquiries. One of them didn't reply back and the other one am still in contact with.

Now I'm being asked to do sample art for the story I will be illustrating. Here's the thing though, I should be grateful and happy but, "oh no, I am going to do a children's story?!"

I think I better be specific next time on the type of jobs I'd do. 😂 It's been years or maybe less than a decade since I accepted illustration jobs.

2 years ago I started selling temporary tattoos. That was fun. Check out some of the things I've designed.

13406826_524218814429912_3624468182655324711_n.jpg

I only do bulk orders now though because I'm looking for a new supplier of my temporary tattoos.

23116686_761421150709676_848946932880827492_o.jpg

Oh, I also did a mural, if anyone remembers my Kraken art post. That was an awesome experience, hey hey!

U5ds8v3uNaNeK1jgKS6QdwALXB4Bm2r_1680x8400.png

And also I accepted custom designs for the temp tatts. Here's one I did for a customer. It was for her son's school contest, somewhere in Pangasinan.

Screenshot_2018-03-02-21-19-40-838_com.android.chrome.jpg

This is one of the best ones I've ever done that I'm proud of because heck it's so Pinoy and cultural af!

Ahem ahem, yeah I should rethink/redo my online ads. Actually I posted abt doing caricatures, then added "or other illustrations" as an after thought. Guess what I got? The "other illustrations." 😂 I sound like am complaining but heck what is the online world for? Lololol. Summady give me a bashing here. 😂

On top of that, my mom, well of course my mom treats me like a kid. She was asking me how I was doing and so I just shared with her this art project I will be doing and she went all motherly over me like I'm stupid. I'm half her age and yet I'm 12 to her. Heck I am an adult now but oh no I still get treated as a kid who don't know anything. Gimme a break. 😝 Good thing I only get texts from her otherwise... 🙄 Yeah ok stop this bitterness. sigh Love you too mom. 😁

As for the story illustration... Well I'll just take it as a challenge. 💪💪💪 And STOP PROCRASTINATIN' dear self! 😂

How 'bout you? Got any artist problem? 😅😁

XOXO,
@artgirl


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

All art and images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Want some more art posts? Check my latest ones still within 7 days here:

🔷 Decent Memes Logo! ♥

The Dark Side of Hikaru Shidou

For my writings, Steemit newbie tips and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

Like it? Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation. ♥ Thanks!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Oo na naalala ko 5/5 star 😂

Cheh! Hindi yon kinukwento ko eh... hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70