Decent Memes Logo! ♥

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Well hello there. I just played around and made some logo entry design for the Decent Memes logo contest.

Decent meme 2b-01 p.png

First I did this design...
Decent meme-01 p.png
Decent meme-02 p.jpg

Then I did a color variation.

Decent meme-03 p.png
Decent meme-04 p.png


The Process

I started with a pen drawing of course. It's my favorite thing to do. Lol.

for logo b.jpg

And then I took a pic and made a digital version in Adobe Illustrator by kind of tracing it first with the pen tool.
dm2.jpg

Then I decided to improve the letter shapes and I put dashed outlines. Because oooh, it's supposedly shining or something. Lol.
dm3.jpg

After making outlines and such I decided to have another color variation.
Thus the green one.
Check out the workspace. Lol.

dm.jpg

I'm not really a fan of making logos but it was fun to make a design for decentmemes.com. 😉

"Dollar" D stands for cryptos and the $ at the end meaning we earn money from the memes we make because of Steemit, since Decent Memes are mostly posted on Steemit, right? 😄

It looks cartoony because it's supposed to be cartoony. Hey I like comics.


Version 2

Anyway, I did another one. I used 3 fonts and added some eyes so this is a bit more formal looking than above.

dm 5.jpg


Final look. Tadaaaa!
Decent meme 2b-01 p.png

So if I put it on the current website right now it's gonna look like this.

decent meme b.jpg

But of course they can revamp the website if they want, or not. That's all I have for the logo design.

Oh which reminds me I haven't done the comic strip for the other contest. Ahehe... Ciao.

XOXO,
@artgirl


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All art and images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Want some more art post? Check my latest one still within 7 days here:

The Dark Side of Hikaru Shidou

For my writings, Steemit newbie tips and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

Like it? Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation. ♥ Thanks!

Sort:  

Hey :)

I figured it's about time to find out more about my chatting partner. I'm still behind on my replies, so will hit you later with one. But I wanted to stop by.

Cool design! @davemccoy and I are planning to partner on a contest for a logo and cute 'jingle' or tagline. Fire up your creative juices and come enter for fun. Plus, I'm doing the logo piece and you know already no one stops by my blog. So I will need participants!

Small prize, but it's all about fun & games and community engagement.

We'll get our posts out today or tomorrow. Chat with you soon!

Hey there, thanks for dropping by!

Oh c'mon people do stop by on your blogs. Haha. Sure I'll check on the contest. Thanks! ♥

Contest is up. Be sure to stop by and wow us (Dave and I) with some talent!

https://steemit.com/design/@beeyou/logo-wanted-for-steemit-the-curation-leagues

Noted. Saw the contest and I hope someone donates more SBD to the prize pool. 😁

I know, me too. What we lack in fortune we make up in goodwill! hehe. I'm sure most of the entrants will be from the members of the initiative. Enter both the logo and tagline design. You can make the whooping $2 if you win both. ;)

Hehe. Will see. 😁

nice,,select me friend..

What do you mean? You can get flagged with that comment.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28