Open Survey to my Followers (mostly to artists)

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everyone !

I always keep my posts with a lot of content and a lot of words, so I am going to try this time to reduce a little bit the amount of these to just keep the question/survey very simple:

presentation-finished.jpg

(One of my first hand-painted 3D models)

Would you like me to do some Twitch sessions to share the way I work on my art and answering your questions in live when they come up?

I will leave that question for you because a lot of my fan base on other social platforms (where I am almost not posting anymore, see the why here) already asked me for that and I kinda left it without any solution.

I've also heard that there is some sort of Twitch for Steemit, is that right?

Because I recently discovered Dtube, but doesn't work for me... I've been trying to upload videos form my Mac (which may actually be the problem) and always got stuck on the "uploading to the blockchain". Yeh, shitty AF.

So this are my two questions... what do you think? Should I do living sessions? And if so, should I use Twitch?

I am also thinking about doing streaming of videogames since I used to buy VG in steam since always when the sales rushed over, but NEVER EVER played them. I got almost like 200-300 videogames and played just 2 or 3. Sad.

I would love to hear your thoughts about this! Thanks in advance!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

Would you like me to do some Twitch sessions to share the way I work on my art and answering your questions in live when they come up?

YESSSS!!! JUST DO IT!

Steem has a live platform to livestream, it's better than twitch giving out money, it's called dlive. (https://www.dlive.io/#/)
Also, don't know if i already told you, there is a new ico being released that has huge partners (fortnite and twitch) and that you can get in now, get points by watching streams or streaming urself and in 40 days they will give out a % of their tokens for free, i will leave my referal here, just in case you want to check it out https://refereum.com/?refid=teutonium , if you end up streaming on twitch you might be able to get some good points and getting many tokens that you can sell later

Dude I love the dedication you put to the comments, I think your comments are the ones that I like to upvote at most!

Defo, I will use your referral to get there already and try to hurry up the new PC thing, even tho' it will probably take some months for that.

Maybe my MacBook Pro will handle it after all, we will see! Maybe tonight I will give it a try :D !

Thanks man!

I always put 110% work in my comments, i could put 100% , but that extra 10% is when i surpass my limits, just like Goku xD
I think it's better to have 1 good quality comment than 100 bad quality ones

Hello @anritco. Twitch looks like a good idea. You can make live broadcasts, record them and use that material to make tutorials. You could also use videos to download the amount of text in your post. You use the video for the process and the schematic you leave in text. It is a possibility. 😬

That's a great idea, I've been reading that there is a platform called Dlive here around, linked with Steemit and that may have the same or most of same beneficts than Twitch... do you have idea if later on I could just download these videos uploaded in Dlive in the same way than with Twitch?

Hmmm, I have an account and I've seen some live broadcasts, but I've never transmitted myself. We'll have to ask google.😬

Yeah Steemit has dlive now where you can do a live stream. Also I think it's a good idea to do a live session and I highly recommend to use dlive rather than twitch. Because unlike twitch you get rewarded if you post on dlive. So why not give it a go? I'm pretty sure your fans ( me included) will appreciate it if you do a live stream.

You bet! I am not 100% sure if my MacBook will handle it but I believe that tonight I will give it a try. I will make a tiny test with some material I am working on and let people know if it worked. I am still not sure how it works, but for sure I will in the next days.

Thanks a lot for your support buddy, I will make this happen soon ;)

Thanks a lot buddy! I believe it would take a lot of processor so I think i will wait until I get a better PC, but this is already pretty helpful, thanks a lot!

I'm not sure if Steemit has its own live streaming platform but I think a lot of people will be interested in it, tipping in steem or upvoting the stream. For now I think you could get a lot of viewers on your livestream if you advertise it on steem and if the streams are of decent quality.
edit: just saw about Dlive so that solves your problem I think.

Indeed, it seems interesting and I would like to try that thing out. Still, as I told previously to @varunpaherwar I believe that my actual laptop won't really be able to handle it...

...But hopefully soon ;)

Yes please! I'd make a twitch account just to watch you draw and ask you some questions uwu

Aww thank you @kothy! I will put hands on that and work on it soon ;)

Go with DLive....you can have live video sessions there!
That should make life easier!

I will try it. Although my MacBook Pro at the moment can't handle the whole thing, painting, recording and broadcasting all at same time.

I am in the middle of the acquisition of a new pc, but due to the big demand of video-cards for mining, I can't get it just yet.

Hopefully soon it will be! Because I was also thinking about doing some video-gaming streaming =)

I would love to watch that!!! 😎
Best of luck man!👍
Keep steeming!

I am more likely to upvote cool looking artwork than I am to upvote a well thought out blog post. Not sure if this is true for everyone. But for me its almost a 100% chance if I see something badass or interesting.

This is actually interesting to consider, man... Thanks!

I would love Open Survey, but I think we are in different time zones. I would be very comfortable to watch videos! It would be great if you could upload it to Steemit.

You mean to make an open survey to more people? Or is out there a piece of software called Open Survey? :O

I mean to make an open survey to more people)

sounds cool to me unfortunally id have like no time to watching u x.o but i can feel u bout ur games i got tons and barely play any xD 24h a day isnt enough !

Hahahha I feel you sista'! Definitively happens the same to me. But honestly, I would love to spend some time playing some videogames and what would be better if I can take some "productiveness" out of it if it can make some money for me in the mean time? <3

eeexactly! that would be turn into a win-win situation :3 wish u best of luck <3 and get ur comp working finally! (ive tried to stream b4 but unfortunally my internet is way to slow and wont work out) BUT ill def have a look into ur streams afterwards in case they r uploaded as a video afterwards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44