🎨 ART by @andrijana / Sweet Fragrance of Black Locust

in #art6 years ago


IMG_3042.jpg


Sweet Fragrance of Black Locust, 2018.
acrylic, oil, oil pastel on canvas
60 cm X 50 cm



In the first stage of the work, a lot of oil paint was placed on canvas in such a way that when the paint was eventually completely dry, the surface of the painting remained rough to the touch. After that, further work was fairly intuitive.


While I was doing on other paintings, I rubbed the remains of paint on this one. Then I coated almost all surface with light lavender, to have under-painted canvas, of course with the intention of finally dedicating myself to this work. While I applied light lavender, the previous layer was not completely dry so on some parts the paint mixed with previous layer, leaving some fields in different colors like light green and light brown. Unexpectedness in painting, if you know how to use it, can eventually be good surprises. While applying the light lavender I didn’t overpaint whole canvas, I have left a part of the previous layer visible, like the dark brown-red color still visible in final step.


After that, I scrape the surface of the canvas with the intention of partially smoothing it out so that it was not so rough. Thus, the light lavender field became intermittent with all those colors from the previous layer, as if it were a ripple of waves. Instead of being smooth, the field became flickering. Finally, in some areas I emphasized the color that emerged from the previous layers, such as the ocher-yellow, yellow-green or orange.


Although I thought that, after applying light lavender, I would just start doing this work, I was surprised how soon it all came to the right place. I have achieved the impression of fullness and gentleness. And all this in the composition of circle orientation, which has capability of dynamic life creation.



The process:

IMG_2662.jpg


IMG_2846.jpg


IMG_2657.jpg


IMG_2957.jpg


Final work:


IMG_3042.jpg


*Sweet Fragrance of Black Locust *, 2018.
acrylic, oil, oil pastel on canvas
60 cm X 50 cm



Details:


IMG_3046.jpg


IMG_3047.jpg


IMG_3048.jpg



Thank you for your attention!!


Some latest art stories:

Reflections of the Flow – Finally Finished!
After the Flood (2)
Academy Figure Drawings / Not Finished - Finished
Journey
Dancing Shadows of Silence
In Sight of Rays


Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!


@andrijana

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62