🎨 Artwork / Academy Figure Drawings / Not Finished - Finished

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Academy Figure Drawings
Not finished - Finished



I came out with these drawings because of the approach I had working on them. They were just an exercise, transferring a three-dimensional object to second dimension of paper while retaining real proportions. I didn’t intend to go into the drawing of details, I was only interested in framing and proportions.


IMG_2272_a_okvir.jpg


Apparently it seems they are not finished. Everywhere is missing something. First one isn’t toned to the end, in the third one there is part of head and foot of the model 'cut off', and in second one there are eyes and right nipple missing.


IMG_2271_a_okvir.jpg


Exactly that what is absent I find interesting. For example, in the second drawing, the eye of the observer is also retained in the empty space where the eye and the nipple of the model supposed to be. Emptiness becomes part of the core of the work.


IMG_2274_a_okvir.jpg


The most interesting thing is that I cut off a head and a feet on the third drawing, although I knew this should not be done. Don’t 'cut' the figure in joints, that's the basic of framing. However, I deliberately did it and the work is meaningful, anyway. As the story can have the beginning and the end, it can also start in the middle of the action and end the same way. Instead of having the closure, it becomes a flow. Likewise, in this drawings, the non-recognition of the frame actually suggests the continuation of the space. The beginning and the end actually do not exist, they are just the thought concept of people, the same goes for the frame.



Some previous posts on drawings:
...
A few quick ink sketches of my cat (2)
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (3) // First steps towards abstraction! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (2) // Expression! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (1) // My way! // blast from the past
A few quick ink sketches of my cat
...



Thank you for your attention!


@andrijana

Sort:  

I liked your work!
The first two sketches feel relaxed and calm.
In the latter catch a little tension.
But this is my opinion. Maybe I'm wrong.

Exactly! You're right. :)

:-)

Great work Andrijana :)

Thank you very much @rifkan! :)
When I was at the Academy I liked classes of academy figures drawings so much that I have even attended, except my own, classes of other students groups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67