🎨 ART by @andrijana / In Sight of Rays

in #art6 years ago (edited)


In Sight of Rays



IMG_2516_1.jpg


In Sight of Rays, 2018.
Oil, acrylic and oil pastel on canvas
40 cm X 40 cm



Again there are blue, yellow and pink are together in my painting. An impression of freshness is achieved. Beautiful Spring is awaking us. Rain, Sun and wind are shaking our minds and emotions, preparing us for the embrace of greenness and warmth.


And again, my obsession with contrasts come into their own. For example there are two different red, one low intensity and darker and the other very intensive and light.


There is blue for orange, green for red and purple for yellow but complementary contrast isn’t achieved in quantities of colors; ‘warm’ colors are dominating.


The canvas is still visible somewhere, it is integral part of the painting. There is also very light purple to connect upper layer with the lightness of the first one, canvas itself.



Previous step:


IMG_2330_1.jpg



Details:


IMG_2515.jpg


IMG_2517.jpg


IMG_2518.jpg



I love drawing, lightness, contrasting fields of colors and ‘warm’ colors. It just needs to look as the rays of sun does, and my view can be found. 😊 Let's find ourselves together in the rays of sun!



IMG_2516_1_okvir.jpg


In Sight of Rays, 2018.
Oil, acrylic and oil pastel on canvas
40 cm X 40 cm



Thank you for your attention!!




Some latest art stories:


Art by @andrijana/ Clouds of Sand
Art by @andrijana/ Rooted Strands
ART by @andrijana/ A Winter Dream





Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!


@andrijana

Sort:  

its cool how you showed the process. you shouldnt use the slothicorn tag though, this isnt really "crypto-themed" art.
i like the day-glow salmon color in the painting. and that bright blue and the green dot.
the composition is pretty good. although i think you could push those big tan shapes into something a little more interesting by adding a combination of thin layers over them... im not sure how well a light brown like that would hold up to the eye when you look at the paitning up close

Thank you for your opinion. I appreciate it.
If I add thin layers over big tan shapes it would be more interesting, I understand what you mean.
What I like is to keep some rawness in painting. I want to achieve expression but controlled, rawness but harmonized. I have finished this one yesterday, maybe I should wait some more time to actually see what I did. Once again, thank you for your opinion!
I will remove slothicorn tag, it seems I have not 100% realized what their goal is.

i like that you want to keep it raw

Your painting is awesome :) I hope you be you will be successful here in steemit :)

Thank you for your support!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70508.37
ETH 3790.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43