🎨 ART by @andrijana / Journey

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Journey



IMG_2604_1.jpg


Journey, 2018.
Oil, acrylic and oil pastel on canvas
70 cm X 50 cm



Unexpected surprises can happen if I succeed in immersing myself into the work, and releasing control that could get me out. Then I intuitively choose colors, and manage to find such combinations that I would not be able to connect together with control beside me. This kind of blue, ocher, light turquoise and salmon I would never contrast consciously.


The steps of the process you can find below. It is clear that this time I started with dark, cold, low intensity colors. I built this painting from colors of low intensity toward colors more intensive. There are no rules for me, I can also go the other way around. The road was not difficult, I knew what I wanted to achieve and left the rest to my intuition. However, a certain amount of time was required to dry the layers of oil before the next application.


In the end I turned the painting 180 degrees, looked at it, and was surprised and pleased. Considering that this painting has the ability to carry the viewer deep into its world, I gave it the name Journey.



Details:


IMG_2605.jpg


IMG_2606.jpg



Process:


Bez_naziva_4.jpg


IMG_2549.jpg


IMG_2604_1_-_Copy.jpg




Final:


IMG_2604_1_okvir.jpg


Journey, 2018.
Oil, acrylic and oil pastel on canvas
70 cm X 50 cm



Thank you for your attention!!




Some latest art stories:


Art by @andrijana/ Dancing Shadows of Silence
Art by @andrijana/ In Sight of Rays
Art by @andrijana/ Clouds of Sand
Art by @andrijana/ Rooted Strands
ART by @andrijana/ A Winter Dream





Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!


@andrijana

Sort:  

Thank you! I like it very much. Every artist is in love in its own work. ;) LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66