ART EXPLOSION WEEK 43: Theme MYTHOLOGY! Sirens of the Sea by @andreasalas

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to @juliakponsford for being the host of this wonderful contest, where we can express ourselves with our wonderful art <3

Un saludo a @juliakponsford por ser la anfitriona del este maravilloso concurso, donde nos podemos expresar con nuestro maravilloso arte <3

Sirens of the Sea
The mythology tells that the sirens of the sea, had a song so beautiful, that all that sailor, pirate when listening to his song. he lost his reason, for they captivated men dominate them against his will.

Sirenas del Mar
Cuenta la mitologia que las sirenas del mar, tenian un canto tan hermoso, que todo aquel marinero, pirata al escuchar su canto . perdia la razon ya que cautibanban a los hombres dominanlos contra su voluntad.

STEP FINAL

SIRENA 6 - copia.jpeg

STEP 1

SIRENA 2.jpeg

STEP 2

SIRENA 3.jpeg

STEP 3

SIRENA 4.jpeg

STEP 4

SIRENA 5.jpeg

STEP FINAL

SIRENA 6 - copia.jpeg

Well friends this was a drawing for the contest of @juliakponsford if you want to participate I invite you
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-43-theme-mythology-now-50-sbd-in-prizes saludos.

Bueno amigos este fue un dibujo para el concurso de @juliakponsford si deseas participar te invito https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-43-theme-mythology-now-50-sbd-in-prizes saludos.

Sort:  

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing it's creation with us. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bengy. Congratulations.

@energyaddict22 What a good healing team. How can I belong?

thanks to all, and especially to the healing team, I am following each and every one, I am eager to see your work and support in my support, thank you for your bit, in my humble drawing.
@bengy,@thedarkhorse,@losthippie,@tryskele,@dipoabasch,@lynncoyle1,@energyaddict22,@dreemsteem, @jesusmedit,@grgmm,@maesay1504 <3 kissx10000

Awww you are most welcome @andreasalas :)

This is a beautiful sketch! I love the step by step, and how the addition of the shading adds so much depth and character to the subject!

I have featured you and this post for a curation contest here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week15-rrhhe2p73x

This is a pleasant surprise, I just woke up and I find this. : D You're right, you found me in a very peculiar way ... yes, I have some musician friends that I like to follow. And as you said, I'm relatively new and I do not really understand how the entire steemet platform works. : O I think I have to wait and see how everything develops. I thank you in advance.
it would be nice to win
; 3

hello @bengy What a good healing team. How can I belong? you can see that they are well organized.

You enter via this page. It is for featuring other people who you think have good work!

https://steemit.com/contest/@thedarkhorse/curation-contest-week-15-of-paying-it-forward-cc1aca283485aest

As you know @bengy featured you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc.

You sketch is wonderful. Just enough detail, not over done which is very nice. I really love that you included your process with the post too. Good Luck with this contest.

I would also like to invite you to check out #PayItForward contest by @thedarkhorse it's a great community and a good way to get exposure and help others out like yourself.

thank you, they made me happy

Wooo, thats wonderfull. <3

good job @andreasalas congratulations...

Found you thanks to @bengy and the pay it forward curation contest.

Very good work! Glad you were featured this week.

thanks guys, I feel very happy for the support provided.

Congratulations @andreasalas! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

great job @andreasalas.. you've made her glowing .. I like the eyes, it's lively. i think this is a very rare pose we've seen so far for a mermaid/siren, you know.. we usually saw her sitting with straight leg (I consider it as leg) but this one is fold leg.. that's really fit to your story.
I found your post through @bengy post in the pay it forward contest this week, thank you for sharing this with us.. have a blessed day

awwww @dipoabasch thanks, I feel very happy for the support provided. i love you

This is so beautiful! I love the Siren mythology too :)

I found your post because @bengy featured it in a Pay it Forward Contest contest for which I am the judge. Please feel free to join in next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38