Giraffes. Markers

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I found a very interesting marathon in the intragram. It is called the "African Savanna" and consists of three tasks. The first task is mammals of the savanna. And I decided that I would draw giraffes.

First, the giraffes are very cute and funny. Secondly, I have not painted giraffes yet. Thirdly, almost every young mother knows the giraffe Sophie and it does not matter whether has her child this giraffe or not)))
P_20180528_202050_vHDR_Auto_12.jpg

I draw with markers Finecolour, Graphit. I paint in a sketchbook Tsusketch. This is my new sketchbook and the first illustration in it!

I start with a small pencil sketch to get into the format. Then I take a light beige marker and start sketching. I will draw giraffes in turn, and I draw from light to dark. First I build the volume, and then fill it with color and texture. The giraffe has very noticeable spots on the skin - this is one of its distinctive features. The main thing is to pay attention to the color, so that all the spots are not the same.

I draw at once from two references: a printed sheet in front of me to build a picture and know the tone ratio (and to somehow show the picture to those who will watch the video), and the reference on the computer in color. For writing letters I use wooden stamps and a brown tint.

Well, how do you giraffes? Are they worthy to open a new sketchbook?

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Yours is an excellent technique and beautiful details of giraffes, those markers are really magical .... hello

rusteemteam!

The drawing just nice. Great post. Looking forward for more animal drawing..

Two lovely girrafes! Very well drawn. Good job @amalinavia! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59