Farecrest. Which bird will be next?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I have an association with a mini-series in 1986. I've never seen a Farecrest live, but I've seen the show ... so for a long time in my childhood I thought that the Farecrest was that same Turkish girl. ... and already at school I learned that there is such a bird)))

I use the watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": ultramarine, titian, cadmium yellow medium, neutral black, scarlet, white zinc. Paper Palazzo 280g / m2, 70% cotton.

I paint the silhouette of a bird and draw the main parts: head, beak, wing, tail, paws. Now I can go to watercolor.

I am typing on the palette of cadmium yellow. I dilute it with water and add a little ultramarine. This is the basis of my first pouring. On wet paper I add bright colors to the silhouette of a bird. For the head, I use titian, for tail and wings neutral black, for back - cadmium yellow. While the paint is wet, I can move it a little bit on the silhouette and highlight some parts. For example, the way I did it near the eye: I took a synthetic wet brush. And wiped off an extra color. After I put all the shades - I sprinkle the work with salt.

While the silhouette of the bird dries I turn to the branch. Of those colors that are already on the palette, I'm drawing a branch. In the place where the paws of the bird are located, I rub it with a damp synthetic brush, because the feet will be lighter than the branch.

The paper has not dried yet, so I take the hair dryer in my hands. Now I can shake off the salt and move on to detailing. I draw a beak and a Farecrest eye, I dim and draw the feathers. On the bird's head I add scarlet paint. I'm ducking legs and a branch. It remains to take the white and set the glare. The bird is ready!

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Supported!

@amalinavia I told you the last time how creative you are, you are not only creative but unique, the stories behind your paintings are fabulous. Am your number one fan. Really love this, as a fellow artist I say kudos

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

wow this is very nice post. and this art really nice.

it look's like real bird

This is beautiful!

Stunning as always and the video was super nice to watch.

Very nice work you have done, watched the video as well and its nice to see the process :)

dang... the art looks great you are talented... followed :)

You are so talented, what a beautiful little bird in any language @amalinavia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49