Come collaborate with us!– #Art-Services

in #art-services7 years ago (edited)

#Art-Services is here to help connect creative people in different artistic areas. I fell in love with the idea once I read about it, and I instantly knew I wanted to participate.


(by @yusaymon Art Services Drawing)


Some time has passed, and I have had some other things to do, but I think it’s time to start spreading the word about how I and others in #art-services can help you.

#art-services is a tag on Steemit which you can use to post content that you would want to share with others.
#Art-services is also a chat room in the Steem-Art Discord Server by @artsygoodess.


If you aren't an artist or photographer you are now offered the possibility to use images or other creative work related to the content you want to share.

You can read more in this post:

An important part of the whole project is to give photographers, artists, illustrators, designers, writers and musicians a chance to find each other. And also to collaborate and grow together as a community.

As I mentioned earlier is another part to offer people on Steemit pictures or other resources that might be needed for blog posts on Steemit.


Source: kerlund74

I’m a photographer, digital designer and digital artist

I have worked for several years with technical drawings like flowcharts and similar. I have been writing technical education material and lately I have worked as a Project Manager, which is not my thing… Two years ago I began to miss the creative part of my earlier jobs and began an education in digital design, I will graduate next year.

I have, since many years been passionate about photography. I love to take photos outdoors, this is my largest interest in life. Focus in my education is on UX and usability, but also some graphic design.

To edit photos and make digital art was something that began to interest me just a year ago. I used to think that photos were best “natural”. But I have come to realise that great edits really can be amazing artwork.


Phone domino, by @kerlund74


Photo edit flower wall, by @kerlund74


Original photo, by @kerlund74


London skyline Illustration, by @kerlund74

Art and photos by other Steemians

Here you can find some examples of the work from Steemians posting in the art-services channel. To use others content, you must ask for their permission and give the source a link in your post.

Below you can see some examples from some great creative artists here on Steemit:


Original Photo by, @torico


3D model by, @deadsun


Moonlight Painting by, @ladyvinci

To use some of their creations, ask their permission first! Also, it is polite to send a tip if the artists agrees to you using their image, even if not required. Especially if your post does well, appropriate compensation to artists is a MUST.

I can help you

I would really like to help you if you need some pictures for a blog post. It might be a logo, an illustration or photos/photo edits.

I also look for collaborations. Here is an example of my first collaboration on Steemit, with @morodiene:

How?

You can use the photos you find on my blog for free on Steemit if you mention to me that you would like to use them. You should also mention me as the source: @kerlund74

I also take a lot of photos in my archives and take a lot of photos, feel free to ask if you can’t find what you are looking for on Steemit.
You can also contact me for collaborations and help with photos edits or illustrations.

Examples photos

To the sea, by @kerlund74


Green hills, south Sweden, by @kerlund74


Lonliness, by @kerlund74


Beach, by @kerlund74

Examples Illustrations:

User Experience, by @kerlund74


Horse, by @kerlund74


Human bot, by @kerlund74


Yoga app icon, by @kerlund74


Futuristic business card, by @kerlund74

Thank you so much for reading, and I wish you a great day! This post is a colboration between me and @inquiringtimes, pictures @kerlund74, @deadsun, @torico, @ladyvinci.

The photos in this post is available for #Art-Services which means you can use it in your posts on Steemit if you make a reference to this post and to @kerlund74, the other people that are credited in this post for their work should be asked before you use their art:-)

---

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut


---

A collection of links to find more information:

(by @yusaymon Original Image: Art Services Drawing)


Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:


wit-list


hr2


pal-sig-anim


hr2

Sort:  

Awesome ideas! I can only imagine the work you put into this post. I've joined the discord and resteemed. Definitely interested. I love messing with photos and collaborations. ... usually redefining other people's photos ;-)

Thank you! Great to hear that you like this idea and you can use the tag #art-services for posts where you have pictures you would like to share with others or you can write a post and showcase what you do:-)

Best of luck helping Steemit grow in this area. You have some really nice photographs and illustration!

Tack så glad jag blir:-)
Glad to hear that my friend. I think this really has some potential to grow. And it's an area in my own interest as well.

Very interesting post. Nice to see these beautiful arts and paintings.. thanks for sharing..

Thank you, glad you like it. Have a nice day:-)

thanks, and same to you.

Amazing!! Thank u @kerlund74 <3 REESTEMED----->

Thank you my creative friend <3

This is awesome! I've only recently learned about it. I love your pics, especially the phone domino! I really want to get involved with art services, but not sure how much I have to offer at this point!

Thank you! I guess it's enough if you just tag your posts #art-services and write some line about your conditions to use your pictures. I copy and past this into my posts: The photos in this post is available for #Art-Services which means you can use it in your posts on Steemit if you make a reference to this post and to @kerlund74
You can set your own conditions for use, of course:-)

Great, thank you!

I think there are other forms of collaborations that may also be fruitful, but we can discuss those in the chatrooms.

Hi, upvoted and resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.
Any minnow quality content creator can signup.

I guess there is, that would be interesting to discuss:-)

This is great it's nice seeing a bunch of your art all in one place! I need to make a post like this too I've been putting it off!

Thank you! Yes you should do that! It takes some time though, I can understand why you don't do it the first thing you do. You have a lot of wonderful pictures to show so you really should:-)

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This is great! I resteemed to spread it out.

Thanks a lot my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52