You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT COMMUNITY ANIMATION | Submit Your Own Creative Content To Be Used In The First Steemit collaborative Animation

in #animation7 years ago

Hmmmmm...this sounds right up my alley!! I can't wait to see what you do with all the content. Seems quite a magical feat that will bring great rewards. I'll see what I come up with. Thanks for the invite!

Sort:  

hey. no problem. It's a very new idea so I hope it'll work out ok. Thanks for your interest.

Look forward to your submission.

Thanks
@animate

I'm not really sure what to submit. I think a few example would be good. I took a few photos of objects with a white background, though I don't feel there is really all that much artistic expression about it. I could use something a little more concrete to know what it is you're looking for, or what the outcome might be so I know what direction to go.

Hey thanks for engaging with this project. Yes I see your point about objects on white backgrounds. I think this would be more suited to drawings as opposed to photography.

As for the kind of images/photos I'm looking for, it is really up to you. I'll animate anything that gets submitted. I don't really have a vision of the final outcome. I'd like the creative content that has been submitted to really dictate that.

As I've only had a few submissions so far I think this will be an ongoing project. So no need to rush. I shall put out another call for submissions in a couple of days. Once I get around 20-30 submissions I'll make a start on the animation.

I hope this helps a little bit.

Thanks
@animate

Yeah that helps. So basically, just about anything--perhaps turning into a collage kind of animation. I'm very intrigued. Do you have any examples of something you have done you can share here?

Oh yes---thanks for the links and making it easy! I'm on my way to animation land!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64