The Face of Ollie

in #animalsunday6 years ago

alpacasunday.jpg

This is Ollie. I just think he is the cutest alpaca ever! We met this little guy last April. He lives with his alpaca family on an amazingly beautiful property covered in buttercups and wildflowers, lots of room to roam and a whole lot of love given by his human family.

He pretty much stared like this the whole entire time while all his other brothers and sisters were completely disinterested in their happy visitors. It was almost like he was studying us as much as we were studying him.

I am going to have to go back and visit with him some time soon! Look at his fuzzy nose!

Hope little Ollie brought a smile to your Sunday like he did mine.


I took this photo with my P900 Nikon.

Sort:  

What a character Ollie is and I am quite sure with that attentive stare he is cooking up some cunning plot in the background. That is a really stunning photo though, I'm pretty sure someone from #teamgood would love to make use of that!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you, @c0ff33a Ollie is a cutie pie - makes me smile every time I run into his photo.

I'm not familiar with what teamgood is but I'm sure if the tag resembles the intent, he'd be willing to participate. Let me know, I have quite a few photos of him that I'd be glad to offer. I have a great video of his brother Comet, too - funny as can be.

Alpacas always have their cute reactions! 🤗 too cute! They can be a meme hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi there @twodorks! So happy to see your comment :)

They really are the cutest.....Ollie is sure to make anyone smile

They are really the cutest! Haha I love their facial expressions.

I think I saw one of (daveks) post of an alpaca haha it was really cute! They seem to always show their teeth. 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

looks like he is puckering up for a kiss

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Haha that's a goofy looking alpaca.

So goofy he's cute!

Here's his brother, Comet! LOL
DSCN0385.JPG

Alpacas are just the cutest! They can make the best faces and they are so nosy, which makes them one of my favourite animal species :-D

They are one of my favorite animals, too. :) I've always wanted to have alpacas but I learned from this visit that they are pretty delicate creatures when it comes to bacteria and parasites. The amount this couple goes through to keep their apacas healthy and safe is commendable but even with all that, they've had some heartaches :( Just as simple as someone not removing their shoes before entering their area, etc Or a chicken or some other animal getting close to them.

But they are aweful cute and funny, very affectionate.

Oh, I didn't know they get sick so easily... I used to visit a friend's neighbour's alpacas very often and noticed one had a running eye most of the time. There were also chicken, cats, goats and other animals nearby, as well as lots of kids visiting and feeding them apples. Maybe their living conditions are actually not ideal there? :-(

Well, this couple successfully scared me - he checks them every day and has a microscope to keep an eye on bacteria/parasites and feeds them herbs that have a somewhat protective effect. He has separate shoes for each section of the property to keep them from cross contaminating, too. If your friends wants to contact them, I'm sure they would be over-joyed to share their experience - super nice people. https://www.alpacadreamsnc.com/

He was for sure giving a smile for your camera. Too cute,

For sure, @headchange I could literally spend all day with the alpacas. Some are very shy, but some of them are very friendly and they all have their own unique personalities and look. I should mention also that a lot of veterans are now coming to see them....just to sit with them because they have a calming/healing effect. I was very moved by that. Animals are amazing.

What an interesting bit of info! It is true I was reading some studies done with senior citizens and animal visits. It had a documented effect on their medical conditions.
I am all about anything to release more of those little helpful hormones or what not.

Oh yes, so many cases like that - even animals in a jail with hardened criminals has been shown to completely transform them. What does that say? It is very interesting.

What is more interesting is how that smartie britches keeps popping up where ever I comment. Always with such witty replies. 🐪

yeah headchange you need some.

I need something alright. Maybe redneck ingenuity can figure it out. 😕

haha! well rednecks usually can but it don't matter if the other person is as stubborn as a mule!

haha! howdy there youhavewings! you are so right about Ollie! I had no idea that they were so hard to keep healthy, you have to take your shoes off when you enter their pen?

This couple does and makes their visitors....well, they have a special pan for visitors to disinfect their shoes but they don't let too many people go inside with the alpacas.

howdy this fine Wednesday youhavewings! oh so visitors don't have to take their shoes off they just get disinfected? wow I've never heard of anything like this so thank you for educating us!
I think you're a natural teacher anyway!

They are very careful about it...very, very careful. I found them on a 'farm tour' we did and so they went with the 'disinfectant tray' but still we couldn't go inside the areas where the alpacas were. But in explaining 'normal' visitations, the owner said that he does require that to go into the areas with them. I'm going to go out in March to visit them again so I'll share all that I learn.

my gosh they might as well have people dress up in a Haz-mat suit just to be sure! man..well if they're that sensitive then I reckon it's necessary.
how are you doing? besides keeping incredibly busy!

have you posted again? I think I'm following you but I spend most of my time commenting or reading people's posts so I don't see my own feed very much and Gina seems to miss things or else so much comes over that they get buried fast.

I'm just spread too thin at the moment but I did manage to get a post out today.

It was so cool to hear your sweet voice on PYPT today! Glad you got your mic working!

PYPT-GOLD-ThanksForSharing.png

Hey, @thekittygirl! Thank you so much for the encouragement. I'm warming up - then you won't be able to shut me up ;) lol

hahahahahaa just like someone else we know!!!!
no.... not me.

the OTHER talker of the group. nooooope. not @eveningart... LOLOL

the OTHER OTHER one. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73