Clever Little Frogs in the City [Video]

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

I was walking my dog and out of the corner of my eye, I caught some movement on the ground. Some rainwater had pooled along the sidewalk and as I leaned in for further inspection, I saw two adorable frogs peeking up at me.

I know they were relishing the wet weather. I could appreciate that even in this concrete jungle, these clever little frogs found a way to adapt.

I took a quick video of them and really felt like they were just as curious about me as I was about them.

BTW, forgive my voice, I can’t help that it goes up an octave when talking to babies or animals.

Clever City Frogs Short Video (21 seconds)

Sort:  

This was nature's gift to you and thank you so much for sharing the gift with us. <3

With love from #theunmentionables

That's right! What a great way to look at it. They were so cute.

lovely video @karencarrens. upvoted

Thank you, @munawar1235! 😀 The video was fun to make.

Yikes! 😮 I didn't mean to upvote my own comment. 😋

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @karencarrens! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karencarrens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

This post has received a 1.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karencarrens.

This post has received a 11.25 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @karencarrens. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Frogs or toads -- very cute, either way :)

Lol. Never even thought to consider they were toads. Oh no! What are they?

No, they are frogs -- you're right :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69