My Steem Ambassador Application

in #ambassadorapplication6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody! This is my application to become a Steem Ambassador. Once I saw the chance to help and contribute the Steemit community as a whole, I quickly jumped at the opportunity!

promo-steem homepage logo.png

Let me first introduce myself. I'm Caleb and I and a music educator by day and performer by night. I am the founder of a growing community on Steemit called #steem-music and we have collaborated with a number of communities both on Steemit and locally in Malaysia. I also take interest in various subjects such as personal finance, investing, parenting, boardgames, sports, philosophy, etc.

Personally, I've been actively promoting Steemit to my family and friends as I strongly believe this platform can bring so much good to their life. It's definitely more than the financial rewards as Steemit has connected people in ways we've never imagined. It has also motivated people to become a better version of themselves, to upgrade themselves and to produce quality content. I've also witnessed people around me being liberated from their 9-5 jobs and 'living off Steemit', doing what they love without fearing of not being able to provide for their family!

As a community, #steem-music has continuously looked for opportunities to share with others what Steemit is all about. Here are some of the recent promotional events that we've conducted and collaborated with:

IMG_0075.jpg

A roadshow that we conducted at a local university - University Sultan Idris to share with a group of musicians about Steemit.

IMG_0483.jpg

Gigs conducted every fortnightly which includes collaborations with a local NGO called Small Changes which focuses on providing a good education for students in rural areas and #teammalaysiababes, a community let by @angiechin28 that empowers women on this platform.

IMG_9850.jpg

A Musicians On The Blockchain community workshop that we did together with @djlethalskillz - the official ambassador of @musicoin, @bitrocker2020 - big brother of #teammalaysia and @vandigital from #hiphoptheblockchain.

cny.jpg

IMG_20180225_184729.jpg

We work closely with an amazing community filled with talented artists called #steem-cartoon, with @sireh being the founder and @perennial being the co-founder.

Steemit has definitely changed my life, and also the lives of the people around me. The reason I would continue to evangelize is that I believe in the long-term future of this platform, its huge potential, and even its current impact!

Here's where I believe by being a Steem Ambassador I'm empowered to help others more. I've come across way too many undervalued posts, be it music related or not. Having the knowledge that there's #promo-steem tag that encourages people to create more quality content can only do good to Steemit as a whole. With the many communities and individuals that #steem-music is in touch with, I strongly believe there wouldn't be a lack of good content and authors to upvote. By being a part of @steemambassador would also open up and exciting world for myself and others.

My future plans as a Steem Ambassador would undeniably be closely tied to a few projects that we have lined up for the next few months, which includes a Steem Concert, a collaboration with #myjuniors as well as future gigs and roadshows. Our close partnership with #steem-cartoon and #teammalaysiababes would also open up many doors to share about #promo-steem and the benefit it brings to the whole Steemit community.

Thanks for opening up the opportunity to apply to become a Steem Ambassador! It's amazing to know there are communites as such that are dedicated to help this platform grow in both quality and quantity!

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

Sort:  

U are a good candidate with the right background to lead your community. Our weight us behind you on this...all the best.

thanks man. you’ve been a huge support for us. let’s do this together! :)

you are the one @calebleejl ...support!!

thanks man! see you soon :)

Support! Ill be all the way behind you! 😁😁

oh yeah. appreciate all the support you’ve given us so far! :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

All the best! Thanks for guiding us all the way! Will support!

thank you! it's great to have talented people like you onboard :)

kasi support manyak manyak @calebleejl!! All the best for your application, my friend - keep growing our community of Steemians!!

thanks so much my friend! our country has so much talent to show for and you are definitely one of them! :)

Definitely supporting you all the way @calebleejl ! I know you have put in tons of effort to make #steem-music possible!

We are rooting for you!

upvoted

thank you so much. you support means a lot. hope that with this we can further extend help to all communities including #teammalaysia! awesome bunch! :)

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE & HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

This is just simply amazing. Waking up to this wonderful news. I have read both the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines again and it would be an honor to carry out and fulfill the duties required. Thank you for the proposal. Looking forward to serve the community and beyond as a whole :)

Great to see your application - I have just been speaking with @danieldoughty and we talked about your application. I think you have some really important messages in this application and I particularly like to see full time steemians liberated from their 9-5 and being able to provide for their families. I will be following .... keep up the great promo-steem work!

thank you for taking your time to have a look at my application. I do thank you for all your work put into creating this community that is centred around promoting Steemit to the world. it'll only do us well :)

You bet it well - Steem on! We'll be laughing when Steem is worth 10 times more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59518.70
ETH 2604.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48