A step towards hope

in #alldutchcreations6 years ago (edited)

{This post is a part of the "AllDutchCreations" Contest by @alldutchcreation. Click here to see the contest.}

Image source here

Welp, I'm finally escaping this all and I have to say, I got a fairly good deal out of it. My family was transported safely to the other side of the Lake away from all this chaos created by the Government and I got repaired so I wouldn't be emitting blackened-smoke. All it costed me was some gold bars and the loss of my good mates, but we all would've moved on. Yet of course, with any good deal, there's always one catch. My catch: supplant some Insurrectionist device along their patrolling route that'll be able to detect and emit a warning that MPs were on these fine waters. I took it and well here I am with the device ready to install to override their defective device on hot waters, but I no MP cruiser nearby yet...

After some time, I reached my tasker and spotted my escape craft, at least they stuck up to their end of the bargain. So, I wasted no time after pulling my boat ashore and made every second count, for every second I was here could be a second wasting with my family or being caught by the MPs when they spotted me implementing the device. I traversed the thick vegetation of this island and eventually found the defective was and wasted no second replacing it.

And I knew my tasker was truly done whence a video made by the Insurrectionists played thanking me for my efforts, of course being Alpha-Team members, one human and the other robot, saying all the positives of such device that I was already told from the dealing table. Seeing that, I packed up and got the boat to the waters, after making sure first to test the device to see if a MP cruiser was nearby. Thankfully there was none and I hightailed it out of there - regardless, I never felt so close to escaping this nightmare.

While riding, the fresh wind flushed my stressed face and deescalated all the pent-up tension in me. Once I cooled down, I began picking up the chirping of birds and the tunneling vision expanded to see the beautiful tree shoreline. Inching nearer to freedom, I thought I was going mad but I saw two figures waving at me from a far, but getting closer I recognized those figures and sped away to meet them. Whence the boat hit the shore, I dragged the boat ashore and ran to hug them tightly - finally the chaos dissipated and the quietness of hope filled in the void made by chaos.

Reunited I was with my family, now I can live a christened life without the fear of being hunted down for existing as a robot. I did my best, and now I can forget the rest.

Other parts in the series

@theironfelix - The Rebel Compound

@theironfelix - What remained after

@theironfelix - Runaway Convict

@theironfelix - Scouting for Danger

@theironfelix - A ponderous choice

Cited posts:

@alldutchcreation - "Writing Contest (6)"

Cited images

"Island in a lake"

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theironfelix

We have planted already 4457.27 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25681.58
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62