Scouting for Danger

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

{This post is part of the "Fox Tales" Contest by @vermillionfox hosted here.}

{Image by @vermillionfox}

Tonight was like any other night, I provided overwatch and scout out any potential danger in the distance. If I found any, I reported back anything useful and my team modifies directions accordingly. You know as a scout, having two eyes really is beneficial to have and doesn't force you to make as many rash calls as it does with one eye. If I hadn't been so persistent... well that doesn't matter now since it isn't in my control anymore... Well looks like the Government is stepping up its border patrol today to really capture those poor robots, although they'll say they're trying to secure the bordering countries from "Shamblers" and malicious "Androids" trying to escape "justice." But to be quite frank, I've never seen a ruling body so paranoid that they have entire platoons searching forests to prevent runaways... might as well radio in to tell that we gotta close this path down for good, because no stealthy enough robot can outwit a mess of MPs. And to think it all started because a robot defied their programming and wanted to be a slave no more...

Other parts in the series

@theironfelix - The Rebel Compound

@theironfelix - What remained after

@theironfelix - Runaway Convict

Cited posts:

@vermillionfox - "Week #24 Fox Tales"

Cited images

The lass with the eyepatch

Sort:  

splendid friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

Well since you were kind, I extend my gratitude to you as well.

You just planted 0.26 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theironfelix

We have planted already 5357.11 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25658.29
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59