"Let's Get To Know Each Other" Challenge by @blog-fictions

in #alicequestions6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I am excited to share this post with you! It's been a while since I participated in a challenge and I have always enjoyed Q&A type of challenges, it's a great way to get to know each other. For this one, I was nominated by my dear friend @Nikolina in THIS POST and the challenge was originally created by @blog-fiction in THIS POST.

eagle.jpg

1. If you could trade lives with anyone for a day who would it be and why?

First thought: Someone who lives in Gaza or Jerusalem, a Palestinian person. To see how life can be in the one place I might die before ever visiting. (No second thoughts)

2. What would you do on Mars for fun?

Mars? As in the planet? Alone? Probably look at the sky and count the moons instead of the stars for a change.

If you could get yourself anything what would you get?

Money. A lot of money. So much money that I would be able to rise or smash the economy of some certain countries.

Describe the perfect kiss in 3 words

Full of love.

What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

First thought: Eyes and lips. (I blame the previous question for this first thought :D)
Second thought: intelligence and personality.
Well, the question was "what is the FIRST thing" so... oops

If you had access to a time machine where and when would you go?

Turkey, before the world war, to tell the Ottomans that war is coming! That they would be too week to hold such big lands against very powerful empires. Get more advanced weapons and more loyal people to use them! Too many lives depend on it!

What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

A friend of mine, a very close one, once told me the Ninja Turtles are real and he knows them. And I believed him and went to meet them with him lol

Do you believe in aliens and why?

No. Because I would know about them already if they existed. Don't ask me how lol

Tell me about something you really regret

Ok, I do hate how my life is going for now, but I don't about something I did to make it go wrong. I believe everyone's life has to be hard if he ever wanted to succeed one day. So I'm accepting all my choices, hoping they will lead me to success. There are a few small things I regret of course like not doing the military right after university or choosing the Italian language over the German when I had a choice... None of them will really matter when I finally get what I want ;)

Do you feel any of the above questions did not make any sense?

Haha they're random! What could be better than random? :D

header8.jpg

Rules of the challenge:

  1. Make a post to answer these below questions and on that post nominate two or more friends as I have done below. Your nominated friends would then make a post to answer and then nominate their friends on it and the trend would go on...

  2. Every post that's been created should contain the link to the original post

  3. Use the main hashtag as alicequestions

  4. Nomination not compulsory for participation

I am nominating @saffisara, @TopKpop, @Tygertyger, @C0ff33a, @Calluna, @Sarcastic-taco, @LiveRussian to join this challenge! :) (I wanted to nominate everyone but I had to stop somewhere :/)

header8.jpg

GV logo.png

400_square.png

Sort:  

That is some really good answers my twin ❤️🤗
Just sorry to hear that your not happy right now and I really hope it changes and you get to do what you dream of doing ❤️ you really deserve it. Thanks for the nomination and I will do my post this weekend 😉👍 quite a challenge.. Lol
Btw.. I love the picture of you and the falcon, he was ok to be touched? Have the best weekend. Much love 😍💕

Hehe the falcon was too busy staring at himself in the screen. Did you notice he was moving his head to check if he moves in the screen? :D

Amazing answers...it was so fun reading it...
When I created the challenge I never new it would reach far...
Thank you so much for participating :)

:)
Thank you for creating such a fun challenge!
Now I have to see YOUR answers lol
Nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too...
Your welcome to visit my blog...

Very interesting questions and answers, They are some strange questions there as well. LOL

lol maybe they are. No one said strange is bad though :)
Thanks for the comment

You should give the challenge a try :)

Nice to meet you too, Hazem! :D

I like your answers, I knew I would! :) And that Ninja Turtles story made me laugh! :D

loool I was only 8, or something like that!
:p

Your answer about the kiss is just splendid, Hazem!!! You're sooooo full of life! It seems elle va déborder comme une soupe de la casserole))))

Nice photo with the falcon, I'd be careful putting your hands near it though those fingers must look like a tasty meal to a falcon!

So how exactly do you know I'm not an Alien? Let's face it I'm not particularly normal!

Anyway, a good selection of answers and thanks for including me in this list I am going to give it a try - it's quite a fun challenge.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Nah he can't hurt me ;) well, he didn't anyway lol
I know you're not and I did say "don't ask me how I know"
Can't wait for your answers :)

Can't wait to see how you would answer the aliens question :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

They are some very impressive answers, I shall have to think about a few of these... so many places I would want to visit with a time machine... damn... but you'd use it to change the course of history, I wonder what world you would be returning to? There is a story in there!

And such a good pick for a life swap, to see a place so torn by conflict through the eyes on someone there, even if things change in our life time, the place you visited wouldn't be the same as it is now, nor likely the same experience for you going there as you.

If history sucks, why not change it lol
Lets see what your answers will be like 😉

Amazing answers my friend!!
Fun challenge!!

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79