Meditation not mediation

in #aer5 years ago

@whatamidoing posted his first acapella song in the deep-shit channel for our listening pleasure.

https://soundcloud.com/ipluseverything/sun-shone-blue

It sounded pretty contemplative so I had this idea of @vincentnijman's Forest Fish and Pineapple's Pineapple Angel meditating to it. Which was all well and good except Pineapple Angel looks like he's about to burst into song...or singing this one, which I guess is fitting? XD

Did this super quickly to take a break (but not too long a break unlike the other break) from the scales which are still managing to be painful in different ways, and posting this now instead of tomorrow so I can do a bit more prog for the progblog XP

This post also appears on my blog.

Let me know if you want the big version you two, the original is desktop wallpaper sized.

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) It can be one of your characters (including ones you make up on the spot for this XD) or a self insert. There's a bunch of different human types to choose from, and pets/other animals are also welcome.

Other crowd characters

Queued (Galen and artwatch I did not forget you I just forgot to update my lists coz I'm totally pro like that)

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | steemartists

sig

-={ commission info | ko-fi | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

!!!!! <3 Thank you for drawing me!!!! that is exactly what i look like too! (on the inside)

Mine is a mix between my inside ( the meditation and calm ) and my outside ( muscled upper body ) and big feet

you know what they say about big feet. Big shoes

It did come about because of your song ;D and it was fun ^_^

You're constantly bursting into song (or about to) on the inside? :D

@ryivhnn You are awesome!
Love the spontaneity of this as well as the result
Both of us look awesome, chilling it out in the forest. This probably how @whatamidoing and I are feeling when we finally meet up in real life.

I would love to have a big version of this but for now I will make do with the smaller one as my desktop background

Much love!

I did actually have a vague storyline about how Pineapple Angel and Forest Fish meet online and chat for a while and find out they have a lot in common, and one day Pineapple Angel flies over to visit Forest Fish and after a fun day of doing the tourist thing and swimming in Forest Fish's river they decide to meditate (not mediate XD) together and Pineapple Angel is so happy he bursts into song. I didn't end up writing it though as I was too tired to flesh it out and it was getting late and I wanted to post and go to bed and it literally did not occur to me til just then that I could have just put in the summary like I did right there ^_^; (because it's not something I do normally as you've seen XD)

Glad you like it :D I just realised deep-shit doesn't get my shenanigans as most of the time the conversation in there is way over my head, both TeamAus channels when it's particularly active sometimes has to put up with me throwing silly sketchies into the flow.

Dropped the bigger version to you on Discord :)

I love that story(line)! :>)

Having your 'silly sketches' would be an honor ( for both beawesome / deep shit and me.

P.S. Pineapple and Forest Fish actually had a real life voice chat yesterday. It had been a while...

Would love to hear your voice too, one day, when you're up for it
xx

:>)

Yay!

And you're unlikely to hear from me anytime soon, I don't have the wit for real time conversation XD

In that case, I guess you put all your wit in your writing ;>)

xx

Well when I'm talking about wit I mostly mean the ability to come up with something intelligent in real time, I'm terrible at that XD

I'm sure your unintelligent mumbling is worth it too.
It sounds like you suffer of the bot syndrome. When lost for words, you can always answer in 0s and 1s or just smile.
I will understand :>)

Pineapple angel looks cool 😎

Thanks ^_^

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


Birthday.jpg

Manually curated by @macchiata.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80