Hello steemates! Do you want to be 3d?

in #aer6 years ago (edited)

base-pitchipoy-smug.jpg

I've decided to extend a variation of my Patreon $10 tier to my regular interactors (if we often have conversations on my posts, your posts or someone else's posts, or you upvote me at least semi-regularly, then this means you), and anyone I recognise from the TeamAustralia Discord channel and the Be Awesome Discord channel.

What is this $10 tier? Well, as older followers may know and newer followers perhaps not, I'm working on a 3d animation series (pretty much by myself because I'm insane like that, but am I really by myself when I have so much moral support? :D and also it's technically part of a much, much larger project with a lot more stories still coming, it's just that I happened to finish the scripts for this one first). At some stage, I'm going to need background characters, and while I was about it I thought why not include the fashion designers, architects, landscape designers, vehicle designers, and anything else I haven't thought of yet XD

What's the variation? Unlike Patreons you don't get the stuff in the preceding tiers, sorry ;D

Edited to add this explanation seeing as apparently I failed at being clear the first time!

This thing is a reward on my Patreon for the people who want to subscribe $10/mth. The way my tiers work is that if you subscribe at a high tier you are also eligible for the rewards in the lower tiers.

A lot of people are constantly giving me a lot of moral and upvote support here, so I wanted to offer this to them too. Patreon uses the term "reward", in this case it's more "please accept this as a humble thank you for all your support" with the added bonus of I get some things I needed anyway :D

Even shorter and clearer

If we interact regularly you can ask me for one and it won't cost you anything except however much time was required to talk to me about it XD

/edit

So, if you have a character (which can totally be a self-insert if you like) that you'd like to see 3d'd and running around somewhere in the background of my animation series (whenever I get around to completing it, there is no estimated completion time as I'm also restricted to working on this thing maybe 1-2hrs per day, longer if I'm lucky and on weekends and public holidays), or a fashion line various characters could show off, or some interesting park designs, or anything that could contribute to the scenery, I'd love your ideas. Drop me sketches, designs, photos, links to posts with ideas, whatever. I'll 3d them up at some stage and send you a blend file.

You retain all copyrights and whatnot, your stuff is still your stuff, you're just letting me use them :)

Now if you want to be a character, what kind of characters do we have in AER-verse? Well there's a variety of different types of humans, or you could be another animal if you like, but I haven't done bases for anything else yet so that'll take longer again. Of the humans we have:

Base

patreon-banner-render.jpg

which is also the base for the Evolved. The Base are humans like you would expect humans to be. The Evolved are humans who have some features of another terrestrial animal (commonly ears, tail and fur), but they're definitely more human than other animal (unlike my 85%s).

Avian

240-12samples.png

As the name suggests, they're humans with bird wings and tails, and they can fly.

Dragonkin

dragonkin-rigged.png

More flying humans with horns, bat wings and tails that have something on the end of them (the base model doesn't have horns or tail appendages as I sculpt them per character).

Mers

I haven't done bases for these yet but you have Selkies which range from people like these

to a more stereotypical half human half cetacean, and Nereids

which are fishy (gills and vertical tails).

Did you manage to make it down this far? XD

Let me know if you'd like to be a character or would like a character included, or something else, or know a guy who knows a guy, ask me questions, whatever. Either down in the comments or on Discord.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

And come join us in the #teamaustralia Discord channel :D

sig

-={ commission info | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Happy anniversary @ryivhnn - To many more.

Sharkhead is the first thing that popped into my mind :)

Aside from that, I'm afraid I don't understand the sharkhead reference :D

goatsig

I absolutely desperately totally and obsessively want to be involved.... can my character be a ninja kangaroo? Can I also just get myself in there too? Lastly, can I pay you in Steem? (Happy to use Paypal or whatever suits... I just like the idea of using Steem or SBD to support creative projects).

LOL this one made me laugh, thanks... ninjaroo... funneee.

Hahaha, I know... so good right.

I was thinking exactly this last night! And he will totally be nicknamed Ninjaroo too XD

goatsig

Cant wait 2 c it.

Yes, yes it can :D And yes, yes you can. Which one first? What are you paying me for? I need background characters and it's much easier to do existing characters/people than making them up on the fly, you're helping me out, with the added bonus of I'll send you the blend files with your characters in them so you can do your own renders :D

I won't say no to upvotes and possibly resteems and if you want to randomly throw steem at me though :D I do kind of have a long term goal of somehow having a reliable enough income from doing this so my partner can retire as if he retires he can do the homeschooling and house shenanigans and I'll be able to crank this and all the rest of my stories out faster :D

goatsig

Ah... okay, I thought we were paying you to create these characters for us... I misunderstood the $10 Patreon business... to be honest I barely got through the first sentence before my enthusiasm forced me to volunteer straight up. I see now you've offered to treat you best Steemy buds similarly to your Patreon buds, I thought you meant you were offering the same deal... anyway, doesn't matter, I will absolutely throw all the things at you.

I'm happy with either first... if it's easier to do the parkour race first that's cool and if you're excited about a ninja kangaroo that's cool too.

I need one of these :)

You can have one of these :D In pink? XD What would you like? I need slightly more information :D

goatsig

I was thinking I could send you a picture and let your imagination fly. :) of course some pink would be idea. Is that something we could hire you for? This 3rd stuff is pretty cool

You can do that XD

I can be commissioned for 3d stuff, I currently only do "studio shots" (the character/s on an agonisingly simple background) as I've still got a lot to learn about doing full scenes well! They cost a bit more than my 2d stuff as I obsess a lot more over details they take longer to do.

goatsig

Bahahah, let me see what I can find and I’ll send it to you. We can chat about the details :)

The crowd character won't cost anything (though upgoats are always appreciated :D), I thought I made that clear enough in the post but now I'm beginning to wonder, I did finish it at 11:something last night!

The commission info was for if you wanted something done for another reason :D

goatsig

I think you do too much free!

I have to pretend to be a nice person every now and then ;D

Actually mercenary life really doesn't suit me, I just like doing things and occasionally they help people/make them smile

Also as I said, I need the crowd characters anyway, and it's more fun this way :D

goatsig

Best wishes on all the 3d work! Good to see so many people forming their niche here on steemit. Wanted to thank you for often visiting my blog and I notice you must be posting on hours im not awake much cause I dont see you often in my feed :) Happy new year! and I really like the avian crouching :)

Thanks :D Yeh this niche thing is kinda cool, I'm not used to having one of those XD No worries, I really do enjoy your work! A couple of my posts are a bit later at night than I would like to be up but sometimes that's the only time I have time, and I don't post that often or regularly so pretty easy to miss :)

Happy new year, hope you had a fun silly season :D

goatsig

Wow! you are really good 3D chars everywhere..

Thanks :D

goatsig

Can count me in for crowd character..I'm just not sure at moment/bit distracted and you seem to have lotsa requests to keep you busy. Lets chat later about how to go about it etc. Cheers

I just add them to a list as I get them and work my way through so don't feel bad about the number XD Lots of requests is good, I need lots of crowd! (only problem with having visual things take place in populated areas ;D) No rush if you're ruminating first :)

goatsig

According to Steem Spectacles, I'm your most loyal follower haha! Does that count? I apologize that I've been away for quite some time, but it seems like I didn't miss a lot? I hope? I've had this on my tab for quite some time but haven't been able to get to it. I think it's a great reward to give constant interactors. Gives a whole new meaning to "reward." Interaction in exchange for something else, now that should be what Steemit is all about! Great of you to extend this offer to everyone, mate!

With the startling regularity with which I post, I think I can safely say that you've missed buggerall XD

Why did you even have to ask, you leave veritable essays on pretty much every root post I make XP What would you like :D

goatsig

Since I'm in the process of crafting a story for the engagement photo you gave, I guess an action shot of Aurelius would be a cool compliment to it :D We do leave mini-posts inside each other's posts, don't we? Haha! I'm trying to throttle it back a bit, but I can't help myself when it comes to my friends here :)

Any specific kind of action shot or just some dynamic pose kinda thing? Otherwise the first thing that jumped to mind was him brawling with Andrew, which does actually happen at some point in the series I'm currently working on, although the viewer doesn't get to see as it's dark at the time XD And quite possibly at other times as well, it's not the first time they've had disagreements ;D

goatsig

Dealer's choice :) It's your universe, a character that I hijacked is just living in it.

DragonKin with a mohawk!! That would be awesomes!

No worries :D Any particular colour preference? (they can come in stereotypical human colours but usually don't XD) Like for example this blue one (which I had to edit to include as I thought he was already in the comment thread for some reason!):

and these two who are also major characters:

And the one on the left has a mohawk with a super long ratty because Tribe members otherwise don't cut their hair:

Otherwise I'll just follow one of your lead photos XP

goatsig

Hehe, I have no preference whatsoever!! They look magic!

This kinda stuff is hard... I tried and just could not or would not understand it. Not my thing I guess. Looking forward to the characters you will be creating.

It has hard bits. I'm kind of learning as I go XD You do kind of have to like it to do it though as it's a bit of a timesink :) (kinda like steem)

goatsig

A bald angel! Is that me? Finally images are loading on my computer...

Don't you have new ones to post?

I'm still stuck! (aka obsessing over this problem like dog at slightly-too-large-but-oh-so-tasty bone). Going to start sketching the queue though. I can do a bald Avian if you like, though was tempted to give you pineapple hair XD

goatsig

Hahahhaa pineapple angel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36