Addiction

in #addiction7 years ago

I have recently been facing a demon of mine head on! the addict that tortured me will no longer be dealing with a weak minded fool who never understood rights from his wrongs.
Addiction is a self districtone force which catches us by surprise it destroys live families and all that we hold dear to us.

I suffered but in a recovery I just wanted to share my story it might help someone realise it can be dealt with "I cannot do it alone only I can do it" we all need someone in our lives to remind us of our wrong doings to guide us luckily for me I had alot of people who cared and help me be on a road to recovery.
My addiction to marijuana turned me into a lair without even trying I lied to my family about busy at work while out getting stoned bills started pulling up rents over due I turned to my savings soon I realised I have not much to pay for groceries and when you kid points to and wants a toy in a shop but you only have enough for another hit, it does hit you hard.
I started speaking out about my problem as soon as I realised that I had a problem now three months clean I can give a few things I changed to change my life for the better hope it helps.

"Change your friends circle" for some this is the most difficult part changing your habits and your social desires you can do them at small proportion at a time see less of them for starters and as time goes you will realise there is life outside the box.
"Find healthy habits" join a gym go for a walk or 5 minutes daily meditation these are life changing activities for addiction sufferers.
"Go to AA or MA meetings" you walk in and walk out you don't have to say a word you do not have to contribute just go there at least once if you really want to live a better life.

Addiction is a serious problem acknowledge accept and only then you well truly be able to deal with it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sulieman42! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sulieman42! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67