ACTIFIT [April 17 2019] A DAY OF TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES #AutomaticWin

in #actifit5 years ago

Good evening everybody!

Here I am once again!

Today was a bit frustrating but I managed to maintain my composure and tweak my way through some tricky stuff.

Yesterday’s #EveryStepCounts post ended up not working out as planned... I have spent the last month designing the projects update graphics that I plan to post up onto the Steem Blockchain every Tuesday... only problem was... the files didn’t seem to want to upload properly the way I had originally envisioned. Very disappointing to say the least!

The images and gifs I had designed would upload (using SteemIt) but instead of displaying as they normally would (in the past) only an unattractive boring link to the photo or gif was on display.

I ended up working late into the night trying multiple ways to force the files to upload correctly (This is why I missed posting my #Seven77 Push-Up video yesterday although I still did take the time to shoot it both yesterday and today!).

I tried using Busy which worked but the photos were paired down and were both grainy and to small to make out easily like I had designed them to be. I tried making the files smaller and uploading them back on to SteemIt in a vain attempt to get the post to display the #EveryStepCounts graphics and Annimation. That didn’t work...

That’s when I moved over to the @Actifit site to edit the post and guess what!!! All of the photos and gif animations displayed! I’m still trying to figure out why! I guess I’m going to have to ask @mcfarhat if he has any ideas as to why it worked to upload my graphics and animations to the Steem Blockchain using @Actfit... another strange thing to note here is that the post displays more or less as it should when viewed using www.actifit.io but when I look at the exact same post via SteemIt the photos and gifs show up as those ugly underlying links rather than photos and working animations!

I’m baffled! But I don’t give up easily! I managed to get things working somewhat satisfactory... but not without putting in the time and effort! It was tricky and tough all rolled into one let me tell you!

Do any of you out there have any ideas as to why this is happening?

Here’s the link to yesterday’s #EveryStepCounts post:

If you could check it out from a couple different platforms and get back to me with your ideas, thoughts, insights, and opinions that would be very thoughtful! Thank you!

Post on Actifit:
https://actifit.io/@wil.metcalfe/actifit-wil-metcalfe-20190417t053216548z

Post on SteemIt:
https://steemit.com/actifit/@wil.metcalfe/actifit-wil-metcalfe-20190417t053216548z

My only working theory that I have left to try is to shrink down the graphics size (and subsequent data footprint) one at a time to see if they upload differently.

I hope that I figure this out soon! 😣 You would think that this would be both simple and easy to do... but I guess not! It feels like I have been wrestling with the Steem Blockchain all last night and today... so yeah! Any help with this would very much be appreciated!

I wish all of this wouldn’t take so much time and effort! The computer is a wonderful tool... but it’s sure is finicky sometimes! The problem is always that time in front of the computer isn’t time spent living a healthy lifestyle... Im sure you all know and appreciate the dilemma...

So yeah! That was my day yesterday and today!

Thank you for reading you all 📖!
wil.metcalfe
Fitness Entrepreneur
Certified Personal Trainer
@BeachReady
@AdventureReady
@Actifit
@EveryStepCounts

We all start life not really being able to communicate but it is communication that bonds and connects us one to each other. Comments are what make community real.
-wil.metcalfe
Fitness Entrepreneur
Certified Personal Trainer
@BeachReady
@AdventureReady
@Actifit
@EveryStepCounts


SET S.M.A.R.T. GOALS!


WIL-METCALFE-[SELECT].png

[MORE ABOUT WIL] [ACTIFIT REFERRAL LINK]


Today’s #AutomaticWin



15091
Daily Activity,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Hello...

Thanks for using @Actifit. You're doing great with your actifit counts.

I hope, you'll be able to get more counts in future.

It's great to know that you could manage to tweak your way.

Thanks.
rulersig2.jpg
@Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP%7C 20SP%7C 50SP%7C 100SP%7C 250SP%7C 500SP%7C
1000SP%7C 5000SP%7C 10000SP%7C 20000SP%7C Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Great stepping Wil💪. Sorry you has to go through all that posting frustration 😞. I checked the post on actifit.io and it looks fantastic. I am not that savvy with the pictures/gifs so I can't offer any help. However, I love the every step counts initiative and will be following along. Enjoy your Thursday 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15091 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.54% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @wil.metcalfe! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! 10,686 steps before 10am and 15,091 steps by end of day! ARE YOU DREAMING UP THOSE STEPS AT NIGHT?! THERE MUST BE A SECRET TO ALL OF THOSE FOOT PRINTS!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51