Sort:  

Looks like a great walk!! And thank you for the tree education!!

Haha thanks for coming along with me here! Who knew that learning about trees would be so warmly received Haha 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nickyhavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-nickyhavey-20190106t155707806z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, that looks like a very lovely place. Thanks for teaching me about beech trees. I think we should really do our best to preserve our environment. Anyway, I have a feeling you enjoyed your pizza haha. Thanks for sharing this with us!

Haha well it was an education for me as well as I didn't know much about them. Seemed appropriate to write more about them seeing as I was in a reserve and thanks to the book, I thought I'd share some knowledge from it too!

Absolutely agree with you on that, we need to protect the environment! There's a great Google Chrome plugin called "Ecosia" you may want to look at. Basically plants trees every 45 searches you do.

The pizza was great thanks and the work out I did in the evening was also great! I love it! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @nickyhavey,

Thank you for supporting our tag #archisteem. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Do drop by and take a look :)

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

@nickyhavey,

Great post mate. I was never curious about Beech trees ... but now I am. We have lots in Nova Scotia where I from originally. Brits have the best Pub names in the world.

Quill

@quillfire aka Quilly.

Thanks mate! No me neither, can't say Beeches were high on the educational priority list but they managed to squirm their way in with their shallow roots.

I have seen some great names, recently I learned there was a pub called the "Slaughtered Lamb". Wonder if there are any vegan friendly dishes in there... 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Nicely done and the daily activity count is too good 👌
Beach trees is something I learnt today...so if I am correct that grows in marshy land?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot @steemflow! Yes a rest day today I think! I guess so, my knowledge about beech trees beyond what I learnt in the book is non-existent I'm afraid. If the marsh is a thin layer of soil then it will probably have a better chance of living!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 65.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10981 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.17% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

When I was in the U.K. many years ago there were lots of beech trees around where I lived - they are truly beautiful.

Hey @lizziesworld! Yea you're right they are pretty beautiful! Lucky to have a big woodland of them nearby and thanks for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko Android

How cute is that
Your activity for the day is walking to the pub hahaha
And in the afternoon too
Love it
Trust you had a good start to the new year :D

Lol I know, so cute 😂 Thanks for the tongue in cheek comment, I will remember that haha! Yea the start of the year has been pretty awesome so far thanks! Hope it has been for you too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44