You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actifit: Burnham Beeches National Nature Reserve, Stag & Hounds and La Cantina Del Vino, Farnham Common, UK

in #actifit6 years ago

@nickyhavey,

Great post mate. I was never curious about Beech trees ... but now I am. We have lots in Nova Scotia where I from originally. Brits have the best Pub names in the world.

Quill

Sort:  

@quillfire aka Quilly.

Thanks mate! No me neither, can't say Beeches were high on the educational priority list but they managed to squirm their way in with their shallow roots.

I have seen some great names, recently I learned there was a pub called the "Slaughtered Lamb". Wonder if there are any vegan friendly dishes in there... 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66057.55
ETH 2576.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65