[Blog #35] Exploring Hill Tops | Waterfalls | 58 km MTB

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Heeeyho Readers! Very hot day here, went for a cycling adventure.


Heeeyho Readers! What a Sunday! I'm still on my road trip with my mother and posting using lended wifi, so I gotta be quick. Unfortunately.

Today I went for a cycling session here, 57.7 kilometers of pure craziness and fun. The place of choice is called Mirante Vila Deodoro, located in one of the mountains in Venancio Aires in Rio Grande do Sul state - Brazil

Superb cycling uphill from the city to the mirador, no rest at all for the legs. But remember! What goes up, must go down. That's where the fun began, returning home was quicker than the cars, I could just jump over the pot holes, dust coming out of the tires and no need to pedal at all. Insane!

Photos Taken

On the way I heard a river noise, after asking the locals they gave me directions to find a gorgeous waterfall. I almost fall inside the river a couple times trying to reach the botton to take the photos. This is a gift for my friend @guchtere, who taught me how to take pictures like this.


For this one I almost ended up inside the river a couple times, very slippery.

Lovely.

Small details.

There was this old little bridge, but what really caught my attention was the heard right in the middle.


I love you too.

After spending some time there having fun I decided to continue my uphill journey, until I got to the check point. There, completely tired, I asked for directions to the top, to contemplate the best view.

- Sir, please! How can I get to the observatory? - I asked

- Just go up that trail over there! - He man said.

Dang it! More uphill.

It took an insane amount of energy to get up there, but it was worth every calorie spent

View from the top


I may have more pictures of my bike than I have of myself.

So here, is myself.

And the bike the view!!

Tomorrow is our last day in Venancio Aires so i'll try to explore a little bit more of the city to bring it to you. Let's see how I'll be, because now I'm completely tired.

Juicy info for bike Geeks


This training was also tracked by Actifit


19225
Cycling

I'm sory for the quick posts, working on the road is not like working from home, especially after cycling a full day. I hope you have enjoyed the views, and cya tomorow ^~

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Road Trip - Visiting Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Welcome to Santa Cruz do Sul

[vlog #4] Walking in The Woods | Musings | Fun

Monday Morning Quote: "A man needs totravel. By his own means not by stories, images, books or TV"

[Blog #34] Sunny Sunday | Photography | 30 km MTB

TRAVEL: HOW TO TRAVEL AT ZERO COSTS LIKE A BOSS | FOR THE STRONG ONES

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -29.474834 lat -52.271090 long Mirante Vila Deodoro - Venancio Aires - Brazil d3scr)
Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #310. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Woooooooooho that's a combo! Thank you @steemitworldmap, love you.

Beautiful waterfalls!

Isn't it cool? I almost fell in there trying to walk on the slippery rocks \o\

Woohaa @mrprofessor!
Just seeiing this post coming by during my #travelfeed tasks and you mentioned me! 😎

But I didn't teach you that much only some small tips. You're still doing it all by yourself and making lots of progress! Beautiful waterfall you found there. It looks to me it's all worth the tough biking uphill. Thanks for sharing these pictures.

Wow so that must be almost 30km downhill, what was the gradient? 😎

Heeeey @guchtere, you are very important to my photography progress! I'm glad you liked it.

I was checking on Strava, the road starts smooth and gradient gets steeper as you go up, max was 20% \o\

20% oh yeah 💪

Well looking at the contest your participating in I think you already got enough knowledge I only provide some snippets. But that is more because a person can't know everything! 😀

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaand I paid my gift of trying a long expo on a waterfall! Thanks for being my friend.

Great shots! I love the long exposure of the water - it gives a fresh look to the entire trip! ♥️

Heyhoooo Gaaaaaaaaaaaaabs, I like how smooth it becomes. But I wish I could set the speed even slower, but not possible without a filter.

Now, I've heard of a place in Brazil that has more than 300 waterfalls, imagine thaaaat!

Thanks for passing by, love ya

Woww, 300+ waterfalls? That's insane!!

Yeahhh, imagine how long it would take to visit them all.

Dear @mrprofessor,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 SBD reward biweekly contest.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Wow, I was reading your intro, sounds like a really cool project! I've just joined the Discord channel to have a chat ^~

Thanks for letting me know!

Thanks for approaching @mrprofessor, feel free to drop any inquiry or start a discussion there!

Hope to read your stories too :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mrprofessor
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-mrprofessor-20180830t025621874z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome, the map is getting full of info, beautiful

Whoah! What quite a distance you covered... i'm just too scared to cycle though I would like to try one time just for a change instead of jogging. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Heeey @arrliinn, thanks for stopping by!

Come on, cycling is fun, just need to start on shorter distances without giving up, you'll see how easy it'll become with time.

Congratulations @mrprofessor! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Epic, thank you!

Hi @mrprofessor! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #56. Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 19225 steps!
You also received an 4.82% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48