[Blog #34] Sunny Sunday | Photography | 30 km MTB

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Heeeyho Readers! Beaaautiful day, training photography, beach and recording vLogs.


Heeeyho Readers! What a Sunday! After a week of rainy days, it feels great being able to go outside again to enjoy the forest and to record some videos.

I'm passing by to conclude the weekend and to show you the photos I took today. I'm still learning and improving eveyday, which is exciting. Funny thing is that, after less than a month with professional camera the settings are still a little overwhelming. But! Practice makes perfect.

This week I'll also bring some more videos, two tutorials that I truly think you'll like and a more relaxed vLog/talking while walking in the woods Let's see how that goes.

Practicing Photography

The hardest thing for me so far is using do depth of view, I understand the concep but I still can't really focus the way I imagine the picture in my head. But improvements are being made when it comes to bluring the background, a effect that I always thought adds a lot to all the amazing photographies I see out there.


Love this bike.

I quite like this one, looks like the bicycle is really close. Maybe Scott could sponsor me, that way I'd travel the world photographing their bicycles, Haha.


Scott could sponsor me haha.

Well, this is my favourite. I don't know how it stands out when it comes to 'professionality', but I love this for some reason.


Trying to play with a blured background.

Some friends setting up the Laser for some sailing, these little boats are fun!


Friends preparing the Laser to go.

Gone.

Juicy info for bike Geeks


This training was also tracked by Actifit



12254
Cycling

I just wanted to express how happy I was on this beautiful day. Here, every day is working day! But I wish you a great werk start full of positivity and enthusiasm.

Keep your eyes on this channel, because this week I'll post some cool videos full of interesting and useful infos for the adventurers out there.

If you have some tips on how I can improve my photos, please, rop a comment down below, I love talking to you!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

TRAVEL: HOW TO TRAVEL AT ZERO COSTS LIKE A BOSS | FOR THE STRONG ONES

Travel Story: The Longest Hitchhiking Waiting Time | Entre Lagos | Chile

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Villa Cerro Castillo (Final Part)

[Blog #33] Birthday | Gratitude | Work

Monday Morning Quote: "You want to live longer? Go out and see the World"

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Horraaay, valeu!

I am far from a professional photographer but I have to say your shots are great. I particularly love the 'trying to play with a blurred background' one. It just feels perfectly balanced to my eyes when I look at it <333 Thank you for sharing and looking forward to your videos. Staying Tuned ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Woohoo, great support @thereikiforest!
The funny thing is that those plants on the right kinda adds something to the pic, completely not planned though hahahaha

Thank you so much for the lovely comment

These photos are great. I too was taking photos on the weekend. Glad you got SUNSHINE!!!!!

Send meeeeeee! I wanna see, we can exchange experiences and improve together.

Your photography skills are coming along nicely! Depth of field can be tricky. It can be affected by a lot of factors. The main ones being your aperture, the distance you are from the subject and if you are 'zoomed' in at all. Many lens won't allow for as low of an aperture if you are zoomed in. And some lenses allow you to get lower apertures than others. You have probably already read all about it though. It looks like you are getting the hang of it pretty well.

I can't wait to see how your blog evolves as you develop your camera skills. You're gonna be unstoppable!

Wow, that's a lot of support right there @veckinon!

It is indeed quite overwelming all that info, but practice will tell. The most exciting thing is that once we learn something new, after a while it feels so natural and we can see the results coming.

Let's hope that this Steemit blogs really happens so I'll be able to cross the US and stop for a visit.

You one busy chap.... that mountain bike is far too clean!! You must take it off road.
What camera do you have and a good idea is to add the settings you took the photo with .... that way experts can give feedback and also you will notice which settings work for you (Right click the photo and click on properties)
The top photo of the bike is TIP TOP !!

Horaaaay, glad to see that you are still on Steemit @themagus!

So, I thought about adding those infos, then I thought that no-one actually reads them. Slap me in 'tha' face, I was wrong.

The camera is a Nikon D7100 and the Lens is a vintage Nikkor Nikon 50mm f1.8 from an old Nikon F3, since it's old it only works on manual.

If you look closely on the bike pic the rear of the bike is out of focus, I think a higher apperture would've been better.

mode.

Thank you for the compliment, and next time I'll make sure to get some dirt on the poor bike hahahah

I was going to say the same thing about focal length and aperture. What type of lens are you using?

Yup, I should have added, @robmolecule

That is a vintage 50mm Nikkor f1.8 plugged in the Nikon D7100, it's vintage so it only works on manual mode.

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 12254 steps!
You also received an 5.44% upvote via @actifit account.

Hi @mrprofessor! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

I'm on Discord already @steem-ua! Loving the project already and hopefully, through hard work, I'll be able to increse my delegations soon.

Let's spread great content and projects on the platform!