[Blog #31] Sunny Day | Brainstorming | 24 km | Actifit

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Heeeyho Readers! After another run of rainy days, finally the sun showed off - Cycling Time!



Click image to enlarge!

Winter in southern Brazil is like - humid, cold and rainy. But wait... Isn't Brazil all about tropical beaches and sun? Absolutely, but Brazil also has 7,491 kilometers of coastal line, it's HUGE. Plus, I happen to be near the southernmost tip, away from the tropical beaches of the north-east part. Dang it!

Sometimes you'll feel like saying - God, pleeeease, turn off the shower. It's been two months of almost non stop rain and cloudy sky, even the strongest mind will suffer after that long. In my case, it's even more frustrating because I need to be outdoor to work; studying photography, brainstorming, having ideas and now recording videos, all those tasks require a semi good weather.

Today was the day! Beautiful sky outside, I took the morning to clear some tasks for @cyclefeed and curate some of your amazing cycling posts, just after lunch it was cycling time. Yes, glorious, glorious cycling time. Guess where have I gone?

The Forest

You may be fed up of photos of my bike, I know! But it's hard taking pictures of myself when I'm alone.

Click image to enlarge!

I'm glad there was no one home! By the thickness of the lines that sniper must be humongous.

Quality time spent brainstorming on how to improve this channel for you and also thinking about the evolution of the projects I'm taking part. I see many cool things happening soon and I'll bring you with me, be sure of that.

This visit to the forest also gave me the chance to record another fun video about cycling, I don't mean to tickle your curiosity, however I think you'll like it.

In the end the sun gifted me with that amazing golden hour color, which I wanted so much, to practice photography. Ooooonly if I had battery, Do'h. When it was time to apply everything I had previously learned the battery just died leaving me hanging. One more item to my list of things I need - Extra batteries.

After all this I decided to get back home instead of going further away from home to check the beach, so my training ended up shorter than normal. Only 24km instead of my regular 35-50km ones. But, hey! Let's not complain.

Juicy info for bike Geeks

This training was also tracked by Actifit



@mrprofessor tracked today a total of 11693 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Cycling
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

Did you like those photos? Tips are appreaciated, leave a comment down below, I love talking to you all.


If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.


~Love ya all,



Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Monday Morning Quote: "If you don't climb the mountain you can't see the view"

[vlog #2] Essentials on a Bike Ride & Bicycle Fun In the Woods

[Blog #30] Wishing You a Great Weekend | Community | Gift From a Steemian Friend

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Chiloé island in Chile (Final Part)

[vlog #1] A New Format | Forest Cycling | Introducing Vlogs

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

I am highly impressed with your #actifitastic awesomeness @mrprofessor. Fact. (and cheers! hehe)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That's super kind @thereikiforest! Places like that, where we can have peaceful moments amidst nature are just so rare near cities, it feels like a buddle to hide from people hahaaha

Lots of positivity for you

My pleasure Arthur :) I know what you mean. I grew up near boston and couldn't wait to move to Maine. Now I spend the majority of my free time with the trees....they are my tribe lol <333 Thank you for the positive vibes @mrprofessor ..super appreciated & reciprocated BroStar!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Good on u m8... cycling in the woods must be a really cool thing to do. Keep up w/ da gud werk!


ptgram power

It's the best thing to relief stress, indeed. Thank you for the support @aotearoa!

Niceee! I have love/hate relationship with the rain too. I love it when I am just indoors and watching it, and I dont want to really get soaked in it. I came from the Philippines where there is also too much rain, but missing it terribly now as we are based in a country with practically NO rain(UAE).

Glad you were able to see the sun for some time and finish some tasks. I love the photos too. 😉

Hi there @arrliinn, I like rain too, it's important for the nature; but when I have to be locked inside my flat it gets kida frustrating.

It's interesting when you say that you miss rain, now that you are in a dry place. It's like that, we have to experience different situations to value what we don't have ahahahah.
Same goes for cold/hot weather.

Thanks for the lovely comment!

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 11693 steps!
You also received an 6.81% upvote via @actifit account.

Opa pelo jeito o pedal foi bom hein! Parabéns!


ptgram power

@guifaquetti, depois de tanta chuva sair pra pedalar é quase uma banção!
Valeu pelo comentário.

Looking forward to the new video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49