Monday Morning Quote: "If you don't climb the mountain you can't see the view"

in #quote6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

Source: Ricardo Eliécer Neftalí Reyes Basoalto (12 July 1904 – 23 September 1973), better known as Pablo Neruda, was a Chilean poet-diplomat and politician. Neruda became known as a poet when he was 13 years old, and wrote in a variety of styles, including surrealist poems, historical epics, overtly political manifestos, a prose autobiography, and passionate love poems.


Do you give 100% of yourself?

I love this quote not because I like to climb mountains, nor because I like the views. Those are indeed the biggest challenges/rewards for those who are passionate about wilderness and outdoors.

What I like about this quote then, is its analogy with everything that surrounds us. There's no easy game, unless you are willing to sweat for it.

Bringing it to the Steemit world, I see many friends slowing down because of low rewards, I just hope they are doing this to recover strength to climb even higher. Let's keep on pushing guys!

I'm completely aware that the climb is not easy, it'll take our energy, it'll make us trip; but the view will pay out.

What's your interpretation of this quote? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog #2] Essentials on a Bike Ride & Bicycle Fun In the Woods

[Blog #30] Wishing You a Great Weekend | Community | Gift From a Steemian Friend

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Chiloé island in Chile (Final Part)

[vlog #1] A New Format | Forest Cycling | Introducing Vlogs

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Chiloé island in Chile (Part III)

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

speaking about climbing, this place below could be your next,

P1030167.JPG

I like the analogy you are offering. It takes time to reach the top and witness amazing view but I believe it's worth the sweat and blood. So, despite the price slumps, I know it'll take me another couple of months to recover 😊😊

Have a great Monday!

Wow, is that your image @macchiata? It's beautiful, where's that?

Yes, that's my image. It was taken when My friend and I were trekking on Campuhan Ridge walk which is at UBUD, Bali😃

It's beautiful, already on my archieves!

I have been there @mrprofessor!!!

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Muito obrigado!

Heeey @rayfa, that's another beautiful view! Where's that?

Aceh, another place in Indonesia, instead of Bali

Beautiful place, I hope I can go there one day.

Yes.. it named Bener Meriah, we call it the country above the cloud, come here, enjoy the beautiful view and cups of coffee, arabica coffee bean from Gayo Highland, it's the best

That's just convincing haha, coffee and great views, what a combination!

Thank You!


final-divider.gif
Thank you for providing positive content for the Steem Blockchain! As an effort to better recognize such efforts, we at @freedomtribe choose to highlight your content today in our 'Spreading the Love' curation post. This is a project for The Steem Blockchain that aims to promote positive content like this post you shared with us all. Thank you!

final-divider.gif

left.gif

Discord

This support is beyond epic, thank you @freedomtribe!

You can, if you have a drone or your friend facetimes you or you see their photos. 🤔😂🤣

Néh, that's not seeing it through our own eyes, come on! But I'll be glad to show you pictures from up there when we meet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49