[vlog #1] A New Format | Forest Cycling | Introducing Vlogs

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! I'm glad to announce a new experiment on this channel - Mr.P on Video! Let's see how it goes.


Yeah, guys! You read it right. I'll be experimenting with travel/cycling/daily life videos as a new form to bring awesomeness and happiness to the platform. It'll not only diversify my content but I'll also be easier to present my crazy routines and bring you with me on the bike. On top of that, this experiment will enable e better connection between us I believe.

Does that mean I'll stop writing?

Absolutely not! Writing is a HUGE part of this channel and it's always a ton of joy to write those big Travel Stories - I love your comments on each one of those posts. However, it can be tiring for you to read about my cycling adventures and trying to picture those amazing places with only a few photos. Now, you'll not only imagine how it is to cycle with me, but you'll actually be with me through the videos.

On this first video of the vLog series I'll talk a little about myself and projects that I'm taking part in, I'll also show you a little bit of my favourite hidden spot in my city and do a bunch of randomness on my bike. Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Evolution

I've tried recording this vlog two times, both of them I deleted as soon as I saw myself on the computer Haha. However this time it turned out more natural and I felt more encouraged to upload. Of course there are MANY plans for the future in order to turn the experience more enjoyable for you.

  • I'll buy a microphone for wind noise reduction.
  • I'll study editing like a maniac.
  • One day I'll have a GoPro (this will be a huge step in quality)

I'd love yo hear your comment down below. Do you like this new format?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Chiloé island in Chile (Part III)

Monday Morning Quote: "Worse than not finishing a trip is never starting"

[Blog #29] Happy Sunday | 40 km | MTB Back On Track

Monday Morning Quote: Travel Story: Hitchhiking Chiloé island in Chile (Part II)

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Chiloé island in Chile (Part I)

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Saudações, mrprofessor

Bem legal seu vídeo man. Hoje fui gravar aqui e vi a diferença entre meu vídeo e o seu. Você colocou câmera no capacete?? Eu filmei com celular e foi super difícil pegar meu rosto e colocá-lo junto com minha cachorrinha na mesma foto hehehe!!!!

Além disso, você gravou o vídeo em inglês. Bem legal essa idéia. Vou tentar gravar aqui. Escreverei antes em uma folha e vou usar como um "tele-prompter", se não, as palavras não virão á minha cabeça hehehe!!!

Obrigado pela postagem, as imagens da natureza e a idéia da gravação.

Boa noite

Buenas @julisavio!

Cara nas partes em que estou pedalando eu to segurando a DSLR + tripé, um peso pra caramba hahahaha, com uma GoPro vai ficar mais fácil.

Inglês é bacana pois aumenta o range de visualização, mas leva prática. Eu falei inglês diariamente como professor durante dois anos, e mesmo assim quando ligo a camera me trava. O jeito é ir gravando que uma hora sai.

POis é, eu não tenho essa prática. Já fiz aula de ingles por uns 4 anos. Se pronunciar a maioria das palavras, mas, se eu tiver que sair falando, "travo", tanto por timidez quanto por ter dificuldade de montar as frases de forma rápida. No caso, vou escrever o que vou falar antes de gravar hehehe

É uma boa idéia, um roteiro ajuda bastante, só não sei se tanto pra vlog onde a idéia é mostrar o dia mesmo de forma natural. Mas só tentando pra descobrir.

Sniff I'm happy to see you out of sniff-sniff your comfort zone. Sniff
Good luck with the new awesomeness will happen on your travel blog!
P.S.: Sniff, sniff, sniff, sniff, sniff..sniff** ♥️

Heeey sniff @gabrielatravels, thanks for the lovely comment! sniff

The best way to get out of the comfort zone, is by jumping out of it hahahaha, it may take time, but it is possible!

Hey @mrprofessor Forest Cycling Vlog is so Nice

Heyho @saraheasy, indeed! That place is really special, but I'll bring some other cool places soon!

Thanks for passing by.

Very good video, I like it, hope to see more!

Heyho @browery, thanks for the support! It'll become much better once I get a GoPro and strap it to my chest. Hopefully soon!

Omg we watched first 5 minutes but have to get up 4 work... I LOVE YOU!!! Your voice is GORGEOUS YOU SEXY BRAZILLIAN YOU! the bit about the killer trees.. and the sniff count hahaha!! I love it.. MORE PLEASE!!!

hHAHahahha sexy brazilian, @riverflows? What a compliment! I'll bring more for suuuure. I'm liking it. Love you.

I can't wait to see more. I'm sure you would just get better and better as you learn some new tricks. I do suggest maybe a little bit more duct tape though

Hahahahahaha good one @riverflows! Show Jaimie my engenuity, isn't it just perfect?

Yeah he's not letting you near Buttercup now...

HAHAHAHA specially after his inspections to the nervous system of miss Buttercup.

You're a Vlog natural!

Hah @for91days, that's the power of editing! Wait till you see the raw footage hahaha

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Mazaaa, obrigado. Em breve contribuirei mais para o grupo!

Awesome! Thanks for being brave and sharing your first video blog! This is motivating to me. I've been wanting to get a GoPro and make vlogs because I feel it's a fun way to share bicycle rides and other travel adventures. Can I buy a GoPro with Steem yet?! I'll have to keep writing so I can earn more :) Looking forward to your next video!

Yes! @mininthecity, I love vlogs of cyclists, you should do it too.

It doesn't need to be fancy, just strap a gropro to you and record it, then you cut the boring parts and voila.

Video bem legal, seria legal tb apresentar uma edicao em #pt


ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Heeey @tiagoferezin, grande presença!
Bá cara, eu gostaria mesmo de postar também em português, e cogitei a possibilidade de adicionar legenda ao vídeo, mas demanda um tempo de trabalho que hoje não tenho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44