My Actifit & Life Report Card: November 21 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5257.JPG

Going to post this really quickly since I want to get to my NaNo writing.

And after doing so well for me, the counting slowed down again. I guess my phone has its good days - and then, the no counting days 🥴

The bulk of my activity today was walking 🚶‍♀️

Usually, we have a Farmer’s Market in town on Thursdays. A friend of mine and I started walking to the market to do our shopping.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving- that means no market but a need for tomatoes. Our urban Farmer friend has the best tomatoes and he sells all week long directly from his farm.

IMG_5258.JPG

“You want to walk with me to the farm?” I asked.
“Can’t. My son is home from school.”

She was going to take him to the park. For him to ride his bike, for her to jog along.

“Let me know when you go. I’ll meet you there”

I could make the park to be on my way. When I got there, they were laying under a tree eating raspberries. Funny way to exercise 🤪

After hugs, walking a bit together and eating a few raspberries, I went on to walk to the farm. The sad thing about our little town is that the distances are not that great - but the walks are often not very pleasant. I was walking along a very busy street with no sidewalks. For sure not something I would do with kids.

IMG_5260.JPG

I was lucky that Chat, the Green Cowboy, was there. He was just about to leave and got delayed by a customer talking to him. I had had several unsuccessful attempts to visit his farm.

After a tour and a great conversation, I bought my tomatoes and walked home using a different route. That one goes by a school and had a big sidewalk. That is how Lemon Grove rolls. Either no sidewalk whatsoever. Or one as wide as a single lane street.

Here I am, waiting for Chat to open the gate for me.

I took many more videos of the operations I will share in a separate post.

Besides walking, I started to organize some of the things we had brought back from my friends house. Right now, the driveway and the front of the house is full!! Making progress.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!



10012
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Did you join them under the tree for raspberries? Good activity even if your phone didn't record it all. Mine did exactly the same today. I should have at least 5k more. Oh well, we did the walking so we still got the benefit. Have a good writing session and a happy thanksgiving!

Posted using Partiko Android

Bummer!! It is weird. My phone was giving me trouble every day. Then, it seemed to be working fine. But I was at almost 10,000 and paid attention since I needed 40 more steps to get over the hump and I wanted to eat dinner and be done with it.

I walked and I walked and I walked - and nothing. Then I shook it to wake the sleeping counting dwarves up that must live inside my phone. Finally, it moved a little. As soon as I got over the 10,000 - I was saying: I take it and posted this thing LOL

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 comments. Your next target is to reach 20000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 65.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10012 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.62% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Oh nice! I like the actifit linked at the end of the video :) Some people just make a separate post from this, nice you're not flooding Steemit with several posts which could be one. They would post about farm and about eating raspberries and buying tomatoes and then 2nd post would be actifit.

You've been mentioning "walking" throughout the whole postall the time but it never occured to me it's actually actifit post hah :D Now you checked this out, enjoy the writing NaNo challenge :)

#steemitbloggers

Thank you so much!
I don't have much time right now to do several elaborate posts. To me, the straight actifit is a bit boring - but every person has their own way of doing things. I have no problem if people do several posts. I am all for freedom for all to do what they want 😂

Yay for urban farming! That's way cool that you have a place like the green cowboy that you can just walk to and get fresh produce!!

Yes!! I love it too!

Hi @mariannewest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.729 which ranks you at #1477 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1475).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74