Looking back/Look forward

in #actifit5 years ago


It seems like only yesterday,
that I had my first pay check,
but I have been working for years.
It seems like only yesterday,
I could stay up till 4 in the morning,
but today, I am beat by 12.
It seems like only yesterday,
I could wear heels and walk the day,
but today, I worry about my knees.
It seems like only yesterday,
My parents' hair were dark,
but today, their hair is gray.
It seems like only yesterday,
My grandma, aunty and uncle were still around,
but they have passed away along the way,
It seems like only yesterday,
I couldn't care less about my health and future,
but today, I could not not care about them.
It seems like only yesterday,
I could sew all day,
but today, I could only manage maybe an hour.
It seems like only yesterday,
my nephews were born,
but today, they are as tall as their mother,
It seems like only yesterday,
I had all the energy in the world,
But today, all I want is to rest whenever I can.
I sometimes wonder how much have I missed,
and how much time has gone,
that makes me cherish today even more.

image.png
Photo by Michael Skok on Unsplash


This is my entry to @wakeupkitty's [CONTEST/CONCURSO: Looking Back/Look Forward (Mirando hacia atrás/ mirando hacia adelante) 2.32](Looking back / Look forward).


Iappreciatesmaller.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


13063
Daily Activity,House Chores

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you very much!

Yes, @puncakbukit has upvoted and resteemed your post to thousand followers.. So many thanks to approve @puncakbukit as your witness and curator.


Hey @marblely, here is a little bit of BEER from @wakeupkitty for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Es muy bueno. "Ese parece que fue ayer" me da melancolía. Saludos amiga @marblely.

Is very good. "That seems like yesterday" gives me melancholy. Greetings friend @marblely.

Gracias @gertu!
También me siento muy triste mientras escribo esto, pensando en cómo mis padres envejecen y la vida pasa tan rápido. Gracias por comentar :)

Thank you @gertu! I feel very sad too while writing this, thinking about how my parents are getting old and life is passing by so fast. Thank you for commenting :)

This is a marvelous piece! 😍 Sad but true. Everything seems like yesterday, time flies so fast. So we really need to cherish each day that we live.

Thank you for visitng @gingbabida!
Yes it is sad but true. I can't help but worry for many things as time tick tocks away but we must remember to cherish every second of every day.

Since I am old, your words really resonate with me today @marblely. Best to make the most of every day.

@tipu curate

Thank you so much @fitinfun and @tipu!
Yes, we must make the most of every day. Time lost will never come back.

It's a good reminder for us all.

This is a great and special one.
Know you could do way more as I, only yesterday.
High heels? Never.
My stating up till 4 became 4 pm...

Cherish the day.
!trdo and 💕 for you. Enjoy the weekend with !BEER and you have number 10./

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @marblely!
@marblely will receive 0.35857688 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.23905125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you @wakeupkitty!
Yes, we must cherish our days. Life is indeed catching up on us.

I understand! It's not that I do less though, it's that more of what I do is in my head. And of course posting on steem takes a lot of time.
Great poem.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much! This is a nice surprise :)

Thank you for joining this contest. We gave you an upvote.

Thank you for your upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53