My Actifit Report Card: November 18 2018 - The Birds And The Tree

in #actifit5 years ago

I was taking my normal walk down the road when I came across a particular tree that had so many bird nests on it and this was starting to affect the health of the tree. Many of its’ leaves were used by the birds to build their nests.

I Got Thinking

As I took my long walk to nowhere in particular just to grow my @actifit points and in stay in shape, I just couldn’t help thinking - why that particular tree? There were a lot of trees that lay along the pathway, they help pedestrians get shade from the scotching sun we sometimes because we’re in the equator region of the world.

The trees also help with environmental issues like better air, clean environment and all that. Was it a good thing or a bad thing? I asked myself, cause the tree is providing shelter for a lot of birds even though the birds will someday kill it, when no leaves are on the tree, it will dry up, some people will cut it down and it will become fire wood for some people to cook with. That again is a good thing for some people that can’t afford other forms of heating for cooking. So, is the tree sacrificing itself for the good of others? Did it choose itself or is there something special about it that the birds noticed? I honestly don’t know the answers to all this because neither the birds nor the tree can talk so I didn’t bother asking any of them. Lol.

I Finally Made The Points

What I do know is that today is Sunday and I spent a lot on time sitting in a chair at the church and I wondered if I would every make up to the 5000 points required to make my daily @actifit activities report. The points i was able to get was mainly from dancing during the time we were singing praises to the Lord. Lol. I also realized that I took a longer walk than I usually do all because of the thoughts about the birds and the tree that engulfed me.

So there you have it, I finally made the points required to make a report when I thought that today was just a sit down day for me. So worry less about the things you can’t control, at the end of the day, they’ll always work sort themselves naturally, and that’s the law of nature.

Thanks for reading, please upvote my post if you liked it, follow me, resteem and don’t forget to leave your comments or questions and I’ll definitely respond to them, you might even get an upvote for your comment. I’ll truly appreciate your support. Thanks once more and do have a great day.



11778
Daily Activity, Dancing, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Happy Sunday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Sunday my friend.

Interesting thoughts.
It is a pity that we cannot know what animals and trees think.

Very correct @yak15, we just can't. You can check out my latest post at https://steemit.com/life/@ketcom/how-i-went-from-rep-25-to-60-in-75-days . thanks for reading.

Body and mind ! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks @afunguy. You can check out my latest post at https://steemit.com/life/@ketcom/how-i-went-from-rep-25-to-60-in-75-days . thanks for reading.

I love the way you express your feelings. I have seen the trees you have just mentioned. Nice description and good week ahead brother.

Thanks a lot for your comment and supportive words.

Nice post. I followed you.

Thanks a lot, I wish you success on Steemit.

nice walking, good for mind and body..

Very correct my friend.

Congratulations @ketcom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for the report always.

Congratulations ! you have reached reputation 60.....................This will be a great milestone for you and I am sure that you could achieve 70 soon. Cheers..........

Thanks my dear for your comment and wishes for me. I so much appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 55.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11778 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.77% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @ketcom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82